We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good restaurant with excellent customer service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cumin Club

Cumin Club
Ranked #54 of 137 Restaurants in Rochester
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Rochester, Kent
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good restaurant with excellent customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We have been customers of the Cumin Club for many years now and we have always enjoyed good food and the staff have always been very polite and attentive without being intrusive. I love the Chana Chat starter and I never have to deliberate over my first course. They do get very busy on a Saturday night so service can be a little on the slow side but if you can be patient you will be sure to have an enjoyable evening.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mreemrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    43
    22
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
chatham
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A taste of India..more like a taste of Indiana Jones”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

The evening began well as we were shown to our table on time. We then waited for 30 mins for drinks, followed by 30 mins for our starter. This was followed shortly by a punch up between one of the waiters and a diner...we never made it to main course...never again! My advice..go to the Shozna for a more palatable and tranquil experience!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank harrybungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible Disastour, never again - police were called”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Police were called as one of the waiters is alleged to have assaulted a Customer, service was rubbish with nearly an hour wait between courses, and the food was not very good, especially the main course. They put up a good image on their website, but appearance is deceptive in this case - NEVER AGAIN!!!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MBP729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“NEW YEARS EVE PARTY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We have celebrated here for about 6 years. You pay one price and get plenty of food, a choice of wine or beer, entertainment and champagne at midnight. Its not very large so it feels like a family party and you get to make friends quickly. The service is efficient and friendly. We have also been during the year and the food is brilliant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank casamedway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely every time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

I have visited here a few times and every time the food and service has been exceptional. I came for dinner on friday night with my partner for his birthday and although we were rather late, they didn't mind and sat us straight to our table. They were reasonably busy as you would expect on a friday and we wern't waiting long before we had drinks on the table. Our order was taken in a reasonable time and starters came straight away and wasn't too long before our main courses arrived. Both of us really enjoyed our meals, I was so full but I kept eating because it tasted so good. All staff seemed very polite and nothing was ever any trouble for them. Would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone. Thank you for a lovely meal!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cumin Club also viewed

Rochester, Kent
Rochester, Kent
 
Rochester, Kent
 

Been to Cumin Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing