We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mamma Mia

Mamma Mia
Ranked #5 of 137 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Norfolk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had a lovely three course meal, with no complaints from any of us. The staff were attentive but not overly so. All six of us had a very enjoyable evening.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    75
    18
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best ever!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We was only table in the restaurant. The waiter waited on us hand and foot even brought a candle out half way through dinner. Food was absolutely amazing. Definately recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank herreraelisalisa94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
1 review
“cosy family restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I visited the restaurant last week with my family and we had a lovely time there. The food was fresh and delicious. The kids loved their meatballs pasta. The dessert was one not to miss (TARTUFO NERO). The staff was friendly and polite. We'll definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 19beau78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best authentic Italian in the High St”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

It was my first time eating at Mamma Mia and I was extremely pleased with the food and service I received.
The staff were very attentive and friendly and the food was wonderful!
The only downside of my evening was when a large party arrived which were very noisy and did ruin the relaxing atmosphere of the restaurant and we left very shortly after they arrived because of this reason.
Overall, I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone and will be returning in the future

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ross2992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Buonissimo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Visited Mamma Mia last week with my family and I have to say that everything was excellent. The specials that I tried, king prawns with chili and fresh grilled sea bass, were delicious! My family were very happy with their meal as well and the staff was very attentive and friendly so we felt comfortable and welcomed. I definitely recommend Mamma Mia! We will be back soon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ADRINNA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamma Mia also viewed

 

Been to Mamma Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing