We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Medway Little Townhouse
Nearby Hotels
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Travelodge
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Ship & Trades(Chatham)
US$126
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
19
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate bathrooman evening mealtown centreenjoyed my stayshort walklindamedwaycastledownstairs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We were looking for a base from which to explore the area without relying on a car , and this was perfect. Lovely room overlooking the river,very welcoming owners and a truely wonderful breakfast. All of the town is within a ten minute walk , although be aware there are some hills.
Very comfortable and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Think it is worth paying extra for the River View room with on suite
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cambsmusiclover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I had a really lovely time at Meadway Little Townhouse.

It is a lovely B & B close to Rochester town centre, with a great view of the river. It's within easy access to the cathedral and castle as well as the high street.

We have spent 2 nights at the B&B and we felt very welcomed and very well taken care of.

The room was very clean, we had everything we needed, we have a big private bathroom which was great as well. Linda's partner made sure we had everything when we arrived, made sure we had biscuits and milk for tea and coffee as well.

The breakfast was brilliant, great cooked breakfast of choice, we also had youghurts and cereals. It was very tasty and to top it all we had breakfast on the balcony with the view of the river both mornings. Linda has adjusted herself to our needs as far as the time of the breakfast goes which was great help.

I am very thankful to Linda and her partner who have made our one year anniversary special. Linda cooked a wonderful roast dinner for us, lit candles on the balcony and made sure we had a special time. She has already made a lovely triffle for us as desert. We even took some of it home with us.

Linda was wonderful in accommodating my partner's dietary needs as he is lactose intolerant. Special thanks to her for buying all the necessary lactose free products and being so careful about cooking.

Not only the people but also the little creatures living in the house made us welcome. So do be ready to be welcommed by two lovely kitties and a lovely dog. They have been so much fun :)

I have paid a deposit via the phone to Linda's partner before we have arrived and I have paid upon departure for the remaining ammount. Payment went through okay and easily.

It was a pleasure to stay at Meadway Little Townhouse and we hope to return.

I reccommend this B&B very much.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Worldbackpackrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed overnight on 7th August in the River View room. I booked and paid a £50 deposit over the phone. The process is easy and efficient; John is really obliging, a pleasing way of securing a room compared to using mouse and keyboard

Medway Little TownHouse is in an ideal position, 5 minute walk past a jaw dropping Castle, up a gentle hill from the High Street. We would love to have property in the same spot

We were warmly welcomed in to a large, well-loved and interesting town house, with lots in it to catch the eye. Then shown to a spacious clean and comfy room and along with a fabulous view it is filled with quality antique furniture, mirrors, ornaments, drapes, wall hangings and tapestries. There was iced water by the bed, plenty of hot drink choices including cafetiere. A dish of yummy dark chocolate mint thins greeted us too. The mini fridge had milk inside and room for our bottle of wine. Complimentary toiletries tucked in large fluffy classy towels. A joy to have free wi-fi and sky tv, brilliant, and there were plenty of spare sockets for our chargers. There really is a 1st time for everything – Linda asked when we’d like to have our breakfast

We went to Rochester High Street in the evening and enjoyed the fantastic buildings and some of the many characterful eateries and drinkeries, lots with seating outside. After enjoying our night out we returned to our nicely chilled nightcaps, which we drank from lovely crystal glasses. Linda and John offer a 2 or 3 course evening meal and we look forward to that opportunity when we stay again

We woke from a peaceful night’s sleep to the stunning view of the river and park. After the pleasure of a hefty strong mug of tea and a refreshing en suite shower we went down for breakfast on the river view balcony. Whilst very relaxing, it’s actually a grand affair. The table is laid with cloth napkins, unique crockery and glassware. Plentiful fresh milk, juices, fruit salad, croissants, jams, yoghurts, cereals and a delicious F.E.B. made to order, cooked perfectly

After our splendid feast we went for a saunter around ancient and modern, historic Rochester, leaving our car parked for free at the town house. Rochester features in many of Charles Dickens’s novels, he was fond of exploring its ‘old corners’ and his favourite city from boyhood, there are summer and winter festivals celebrating his life. There are other special events throughout the year and a community spirit and pride and a fun carnival atmosphere. The very impressive Cathedral is the most welcoming and friendly I’ve ever visited and you may get to hear the astounding organ, wow

Linda and John deliver great value for money; we were made to feel like VIP’s from arrival to departure. Organised, considerate, interesting and informative, they discreetly stay in the background, attentive when needed. Well done to them both and also to whoever is responsible for keeping everywhere clean and tidy. If our future plans point to Rochester we were encouraged to ring them any time to tap in to their local knowledge

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alllittleletters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

It's a new lovely b&b managed by a wonderful lady who made us feel like home. Our room was decorated in yellow and violet: wonderful! The room wasn't an ensuite one, but our private (and big) bathroom was just the next door. Breakfast was served on a balcony with a great view of the river Medway . Breakfast was great: full english breakfast, plus fresh fruit and a selection of cereals. The b&b is in a quite area, only 5 minute walk from tha town centre, and has private car park. Free wireless. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OlimpiaPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Linda could not do more to make you feel welcome. Offering Bed and Breakfast is new to her, but she is very keen to offer you the best possible experience. Arriving by rail, she very kindly offered to pick me up from the station and, on the morning of departure, delivered me to my next destination. I was booked into the Riverview Room, which has lovely views over the River Medway. Huge, comfy, bed with every amenity you could ever want, even a little fridge.
The breakfast choice was incredible, with lots of choice of cereals, yoghurt, fresh fruit salad, cheese and ham. Splendid cooked breakfast available too. All served in a little terrace overlooking the river and park.
Guests might not enjoy her choice of music and her occasional over-willingness to chat when you are busy, but I would be sure that, when she reads this, she will take immediate note!!
Very close to Rochester Castle and five minutes walk to the Cathedral and centre of the High Street.
Great location and value which deserves to be hugely successful.

Room Tip: The RiverView room is the one to go for
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews