We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food. Family run restaurant”
Review of Don Vincenzo

Don Vincenzo
Ranked #5 of 136 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good food. Family run restaurant”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here many times over the last few years and although the menu has not changed the specials are always different. The restaurant is always busy and buzzing, not the place at the weekend for a quiet romantic meal but great for family and friends to share an evening. Their pasta is amazing, the starters good but can't recommend the steak my husband has had it twice and neither time was good. Great house wine. Desserts ok. All in all worth a visit if in Rochester

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Purplekal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    152
    57
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“BRAVO AS ALWAYS”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had not visited the Restaurant in a while and decided to take our 6 year old son for his worth visit

Well its like meeting old friends after years away, great welcome

Super friendly service not intrusive relaxed

Great tasting simple Italian food , well priced

And probably not that well publicised a Kids menu

Drink, pasta and sauce of your choice , and great tasting ice cream for £6.50

only small negative as my wife likes Rosae wine possible another couple of choices??

will be back soon my son loved it

thank you

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Bella-bella!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent Italian restaurant...food absolutely delicious....staff friendly, efficient but not obtrusive. There were 8 of us and all the food came out together..Well done! And...... what more can I ask they agreed to make me Zabaglione for my pudding......and it was yummy! Only one little gripe....please put the music on at lunchtime!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“bella bella!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Been here a number of times - in fact going to night - lively italian in Rochester high street - service is always good - the food always better, there is a classic italian spread from panne to pasta, great pizza's - go al sac if you like some spice - always check out the daily specials which are freshly cooked - decent range of wine great ambience and value for money

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Will E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had a fantastic meal here and as always the service and food was excellent. It is a really buzzing restaurant, always busy so you should make sure you book so you aren't disappointed. The staff are really friendly and the menu is very good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ardy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Vincenzo also viewed

 

Been to Don Vincenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing