We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious! ”
Review of Don Vincenzo

Don Vincenzo
Ranked #6 of 137 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
79 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delicious! ”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Absolutely stunning! A great atmosphere and lovely staff. We had a great 2 course meal with wine and had no complaints. Reasonable price and decent portions would definitely visit again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Adventureeagle86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    143
    55
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Don't let the 80's look from the outside fool you. This is a gem and an authentic Italian one at that. Great service--very attentive but not over bearing--and great food. Bustling atmosphere on the weekend. Recommended

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best pizza in the area”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Really fine place to eat. Very lively, but hosts always try to find a space. Great pizza, good food, well worth it

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kevw222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don vinenzo Rochester”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hi anybody I think I gave this the thumbs down about a year ago however last Friday night it was an excellent meal and the service was very good although not particularly cheap. you need to book as at the week end it is b usy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
230 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We visited this restaurant after staying overnight in Rochester. It was Monday night and it was very busy and nearly full. We hadn't booked, but I think any other night you would need to reserve a table. The food was delicious and if we lived nearer I would be a regular. The pizzas were perfect and large. There is an excellent choice on the menu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank discerning_critic_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Vincenzo also viewed

 

Been to Don Vincenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing