We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Springfield Guest House
Ranked #1 of 10 Coleshill B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Our stay was very enjoyable. Rooms lovely and very comfy bed. Very clean. Facilities very good and hosts very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very nice. The house is full of character which adds to the ambience. would definitely stay again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank andrep514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfieldhouse, Owner at Springfield Guest House, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hello and thank you for your kind words on your recent stay. Our 200 year old house does certainly have many original features and we are pleased you enjoyed them. We are also delighted you enjoyed your breakfast, and we hope to welcome you back to Springfield House again soon. Regards Louise and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
78
10
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

got there on Friday afternoon .made to feel really welcome straight away with a nice warm welcome .must say fantastic place bedroom was great bed nice and comfortable breakfast the next morning was spot on thanks for a great stay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfieldhouse, Owner at Springfield Guest House, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hello to you both and we were so pleased to welcome you here for your local party. We were delighted you found your stay so enjoyable, and pleased your breakfast set you up well for your day ahead. We hope you welcome you back next time you are in the area Best regards Louise and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This is my second stay in different rooms. Both visits rooms immaculate, service excellent and breakfast delicious. I can not highly recommend Springfield Guest House enough. The owners could not do enough to make my stay comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lottiesmunmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfieldhouse, Owner at Springfield Guest House, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Hello Many thanks for taking the time and trouble to write a review of your stays with us at Springfield House. We are so pleased you are enjoying them and that we can provide the service and facilities you enjoy ! We look forward to welcoming you back here again next time you are working around the Coleshill here. Regards Louise and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

As a woman travelling alone, the owners made me feel welcomed, comfortable and safe - from picking me up at the train station to finding a spare charger for my phone when I'd forgotten my own. The rooms are warm, quiet, clean and comfortable, there were snacks available for late night munchies and the breakfast was great. My only reason for slightly lower score on the room was that I have a back injury, so my 'perfect' score would be for a ground floor room with double bed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaci10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfieldhouse, Owner at Springfield Guest House, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Hi Jaci Thank you for your kind words and we were so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us for your local conference. We do have a ground floor room with double bed, but sadly it had already been booked for the night of your stay, but hopefully next time you are here it will be available to you. We look forward to your next visit. Regards Louise and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We have stayed at Springfield Guest House several times and have always had a comfortable and pleasant stay. The owners are very welcoming and as we found when we last visited and had to make unforeseen last minute changes to our travel plans, they were very understanding and helpful. All the rooms we have stayed in have been clean, comfortable and well equipped with on-suite and tea/coffee making facilities. Off road parking is also provided and there is an excellent breakfast prepared freshly each morning.
As well as being conveniently located for visiting the NEC or Birmingham and its surrounding areas, it also provides easy access to the motorway network.
We will certainly be staying again and would highly recommend the Springfield Guest House to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAR852014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfieldhouse, Owner at Springfield Guest House, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Hello and many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us again - it is great to welcome back previous guests ! We are glad you find us so convenient for the NEC and Birmingham Airport, and look forward to welcoming you back to Springfield House again soon. Kind regards Louise and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Springfield Guest House cannot be faulted. Convenient to Birmingham Airport, yet not in a sterile, anonymous (what city are we in?) commercial estate but rather a pleasant village setting that expresses a sense of place. On-site parking, warm welcome, very comfortable triple room, hot strong shower, delicious breakfast, delightful hosts. What more could you want?

Room Tip: We used the triple room as we were tracvellin with our 22-year-old son. Excellent! Spacious room, wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quabothoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfieldhouse, Owner at Springfield Guest House, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Hello to you all and thank you for taking the trouble to leave us a review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Just such a shame we were full for your return trip through Coleshill. Hopefully another time ! We look forward to perhaps welcoming you again when next in the Birmingham area. regards Louise and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here with our little daughter as part of a business trip. The owner couldn't have been more lovely in trying to accommadate our daughter and our needs. The rooms are spacious and far better than you'd ever get in any of the chain hotels or naff little B&B's. Nice location - suitable to just walk into town to get dinner. The owners will help with recommendations. Nice breakfast too. The owners make this place. Everything that a guest house should be.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo6073569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfieldhouse, Owner at Springfield Guest House, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
It was a pleasure to welcome all 3 of you here a few weeks ago, and your daughter is lovely !! We are pleased you had such an enjoyable visit and thank you for your kind words. We would love to welcome you back next time you are in the area - perhaps Drayton Manor or Cadbury World will be your next stop ? Kind regards Louise and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleshill
1.2 mi away
Grimscote Manor Hotel
Grimscote Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Coleshill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
3.0 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
2.5 mi away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,304 reviews
3.8 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,076 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield Guest House

Property: Springfield Guest House
Address: 69 Coventry Road | Birmingham, Coleshill B46 3EA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Coleshill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Coleshill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Springfield Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Georgian Listed 18th century 4 star Visit Britain registered privately owned guest house. We pride ourselves on our personal service and attention to detail. All rooms en-suite, some with jacuzzi bathrooms. A 10 minute drive from National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham Airport and Belfry Golf Course. Free WiFi access in all areas, all rooms with tea/coffee. Rates include full English breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Springfield Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Guest House Coleshill, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing