We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Springfield Guest House
Ranked #1 of 10 Coleshill B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night as we were going to a show at the NEC. Very good correspondence before hand. Our room was good and the bed was wonderful, as was our breakfast. The guest house is ideally located for the NEC and also to walk into town which has pubs and lots of curry houses. We would definitely stay here again and would also feel comfortable bringing our children as the owners were very kind and welcoming.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfieldhouse, Owner at Springfield Guest House, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Hello and thanks for taking the time and trouble to write a review of your stay with us. We are so pleased everything was up to standard ! Glad too that Ant and Dec were good, and very much hope to welcome you both back to Springfield House next time you are visiting the NEC or LG Arena.
Kind regards Louise and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
45
82
10
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Both my colleague and myself had rooms here for 3 nights and can only say we were looked after like family. The rooms were comfy, clean and spacious - and neither of us were troubled by traffic noise even though we are both used to country life!! We have already booked our rooms here for our next trip to NEC next February!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfieldhouse, Owner at Springfield Guest House, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hi Jill
Thanks for the taking the time and trouble to write such kind words about your recent stay here, we were so pleased to welcome you and offer a bit of peace and quiet away from the busy NEC exhibitions halls. Thank you also for booking in again next February and we very much look forward to welcoming you both back again shortly after Christmas.
Kind regards
Louise and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed in the converted cellar room which, despite the very hot summer, was still damp and clammy. The bathroom is lovely, very large and clean. Breakfast was great. Loved the honesty bar. Plenty of room to park. Easy to find. Close to NEC.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the cellar unless it is winter and the heating is on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennyB1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfieldhouse, Owner at Springfield Guest House, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello to you both
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review your recent stay with us. We are gutted the room was not up to our normal standard, we had just realised that one of the extractor fans was not functioning properly and the fixing of this will solve the problem. However we are delighted the rest of what Springfield House offers was enjoyable and we very much hope to welcome you back here again at some future date.
Kind regards
Louise and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay, the room was spotless. We were made to feel completely at home and the breakfast was beautiful. A really lovely couple that run the guest house. I would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Longers86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfieldhouse, Owner at Springfield Guest House, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello and many thanks for the kind words about your recent stay at Springfield House, we are so pleased you had such an enjoyable visit and glad the breakfast was just as you hoped. We look forward to welcoming you or any friends and family here soon.
Kind regards
Louise and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My work takes me all over Europe staying in B&Bs and hotels and I can say hand on heart this is by far the best I have stayed it.

The house is fantastic as is the service, the food and the owners! Nothing is to much trouble for John & Louise.

I may have to find a resin to bring the family down to the area just so I can stay again :)

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfieldhouse, Owner at Springfield Guest House, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello and thank you for writing such kind words, praise indeed, as you do most certainly travel around a lot. We are so pleased you and all your colleagues keep coming back here and are delighted to welcome you each time. Hopefully it won't be too long before you are back, for either work or with the family - Drayton Manor Park here we come !!
Kind regards Louise and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roskilde, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I attend a conference at the NEC each year, and have had the pleasure of staying at Springfield Guest House 3 years in a row. Each time, John and Louise have been extremely accommodating hosts, as well as professional and friendly. I have stayed in a different room each time, and all three were comfortable. I would recommend Springfield Guest House without reservation to anyone seeking a little calm after the NEC storm.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfieldhouse, Owner at Springfield Guest House, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hi Sabrina
Many thanks for your kind words about your stays here over the recent years, we have been so pleased to welcome you back on each occasion, and glad that you have found all the rooms are suitable. We look forward to seeing you both again soon, and are delighted that Springfield House continues to offer you a peaceful end to your hectic day at the NEC.
Kind regards Louise and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congewai, NSW
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

What an absolute gem of a B&B!! Only stayed one night, (overseas visitors passing through)to visit relatives nearby. Couldn't have picked a better place. Warm, friendly hosts, nothing too much trouble for them. Very clean room and big too!! First rate bedding - quality sheets. Breakfast great - salmon with scrambled eggs on an English Muffin was to die for ! Wish we could have stayed for longer. Would definitely recommend this lovely place to anyone - you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Give owners/hosts as much advance notice of requirements as possible and they will go out of their w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springfieldhouse, Owner at Springfield Guest House, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hello Gerry and Jane. Many thanks for taking the time and trouble to add a review for us on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed all aspects of your stay so much. We work hard and it is great to feel we are getting it right. It was so interesting hearing about your holiday and glad you think Great Britain has improved so much since your last visit 30 years ago !! Hopefully it wont be so long again before we are able to welcome you back to Springfield House Kind regards Louise and John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleshill
1.2 mi away
Grimscote Manor Hotel
Grimscote Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Coleshill
606 reviews
3.0 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
1,618 reviews
3.8 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#23 of 117 in Birmingham
2,363 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#24 of 117 in Birmingham
1,799 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springfield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springfield Guest House

Property: Springfield Guest House
Address: 69 Coventry Road | Birmingham, Coleshill B46 3EA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Coleshill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Coleshill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Springfield Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Georgian Listed 18th century 4 star Visit Britain registered privately owned guest house. We pride ourselves on our personal service and attention to detail. All rooms en-suite, some with jacuzzi bathrooms. A 10 minute drive from National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham Airport and Belfry Golf Course. Free WiFi access in all areas, all rooms with tea/coffee. Rates include full English breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Springfield Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Guest House Coleshill, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing