We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic , Fantastic , Fantastic !!!! Need I say more !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grimscote Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coleshill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I would fully recommend this hotel to anyone who is booking a Wedding, Function, Party or just a Family Vacation.
Fabulous setting, superbly decorated rooms/ bathrooms, full marks for cleanliness .. Delicious food,Friendly staff.. The list goes on ! Nothing is too much and the Wedding Planner Gillian (& her team) are Fantastic!
Seriously ... I guarantee you will not be disappointed with your booking at The Grimscote.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (629)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 629 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2012

Faultless in all aspects..... Gillian and her dedicated team excelled themselves in what was the best weekend ever ! .... many thanks..... I would certainly recommend this top Hotel and if I get married again, I will certainly be in touch ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 41Dickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I stayed here overnight to go to BBC Good Food Show. The room was spotless and ammrnities excellent. Evening meal was excellent and good value. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We got married here on 9th June 2012 and were the very 1st couple to have the outside garden ceremony...It was just magical. Gillian and the team were absolutely faultless, even when under pressure after 1 of the cookers broke they excelled themselves. Gillian's attention to detail is amazing too....the marquee was breathtakingly beautiful. We couldn't have chosen a more perfect setting for our big day and we can't thank all the staff at Grimscote enough. They helped to make our day evrything we imagined it would be and so much more x x x

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

without exception, I will stay here every year for NAC conventions. cost, comfort, food, warmth, friendlynes, a shining example of how a hotel should be run. thanks

Room Tip: you dont need a tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrHappyHenky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We had our wedding here - it was brilliant. The attention to detail by Gillian and her team was amazing and help given by them when planning our wedding was invaluable. The hotel its grounds and the marquee is beautiful and we could not have asked for anything more for our special day. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed for one night, the staff were welcoming, the service first class, the room amazing and the grounds lovely. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianandVanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleshill
0.2 mi away
Grimstock Country House Hotel
2.7 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
2,375 reviews
3.7 mi away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
2,138 reviews
5 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,266 reviews
24 mi away
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall...
#1 of 1 in Wellesbourne Hastings
2,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grimscote Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grimscote Manor Hotel

Address: Grimscote Manor Grimstock Hill Lichfield Road | Birmingham, Coleshill B46 1LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Coleshill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coleshill
Price Range: £94 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grimscote Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned and run 3 star hotel providing warm and friendly service. Set in 4 acres of landscaped gardens with outdoor heated swimming pool. We specialize in bespoke weddings in our marquee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Grimscote Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grimscote Manor Hotel Coleshill, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing