We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grimscote Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coleshill
Certificate of Excellence
SOLIHULL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An Experience”
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Had a lovely evening with friends for a retirement. Felt like we had been welcomed into someone's home. So well looked after from the time we arrived until we left. The food was excellent. There were 15 of us so we had the large dining room to ourselves. This is our second visit in the last 6 months and we will certainly be returning. All the food was wonderful and nothing was too much trouble. As I said in the title, I felt it was not just a meal but an experience and would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DIANE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    94
    22
    4
    0
See reviews for
80
141
45
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2013

After a bit or a hectik christmas holiday and back to work blues setting in, me and my partner treat ourselves to a night off at Grimscote Manor hotel. we first found the hotel at our friends wedding which was held here early last year. There was no rush to check in early but we wanted the night off so we got there early enough to have a quick rest before dinner in the lovely George Lewis restaurant which has had a nice recent refurb.
our meals consisted of
starters - prawn and apple salad and my favourite sticky barbeque ribs, also was the first time ive ever been given a bowl of warm water to keep myself clean while eating these.
main corses - steamed sea bass for myself with a lovely knife and fork set that my partner wanted to keep... and safron chicken for herself
and for desert we were allowed to share a trio chocolate (profiteroles, strawberries and brownies dipped in chocolate)
after one of the nicest meals we have both ever eaten, we had a few drinks and called it a night. we stayed in a delux double room which we could not fault if we wanted to, it was a lovely nights stay and would reccomend here to anyone for a nice break away especially if you enjoy being looked after as the staff are all extremely helpful and friendly
we have already booked up and cant wait for our return for valentines day :)
thank you to all the staff that made it such a lovely stay

Room Tip: we stayed in a double delux room which was a lovely room for us as a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2013

As always my stay at Grimscote Manor Hotel has been a pleasurable and comfortable one. The team at the hotel always strive to ensure that you have a professional, but warm stay, with the team getting to know your personal tipple and meal. Nothing is ever to much trouble during your stay, in fact to go the extra mile is the working and breathing ethos of the hotel. The recently re decorated and interior designed restaurant is an enjoyable and warm environment to enjoy a meal, especially after a hard day at the office, which has a fantastic menu to compliment the relaxing atmosphere.

I would have no hesitation in recommending the Grimscote Manor Hotel for either business or leisure. I look forward to my next stay.

Lynton Dudgeon

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LyntonDudgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I recently visited the Grimscote Manor for sunday lunch with my family and had such a lovley afternoon. Before being taken into the dining room we had a drink in the front lounge whilst deciding what we would like to eat. We were greeted and served by friendly staff who took our orders, brought our drinks and sat us down at our table. The food was faultless, there was great choice, fantastic service and the atmosphere was great. We were extremely pleased with the three course meal we were served, it was very fresh and so tasty! Overall it was a lovley afternoon and dining experience that we are looking forward to hopefully doing again soon! Thanks Gill and Steve!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChloeP0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We had a fantastic weekend break at Grimscote Manor. We left feeling that we had made new friends! Nothing was too much trouble for Gillian, Steve and George who are warm friendly and give your stay a real personal touch. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will certainly be visiting again. Thank you so much to you all for making us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: Try the Brockington Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosario Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saffielucy, Owner at Grimscote Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Dear Both,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review for us, it is very much appreciated especially considering the reason for your visit to Birmingham. Just to let you know it was our pleasure to look after you, as you are a lovely couple and deserve the best that we can provide.

We hope to see you soon, and have a lovely Christmas and a happy new year.

Regards

Gillian and Steve

p.s your opinion is worth more than any Hotel Inspector.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2012

today we vist this hotel at 12 30 noon for lunch.W hen we arrived we were greeted by such friendly staff and we noticed that on our way through to the resturarant there were two rooms adorned with the biggest xmas trees i ever seen and beautifully decorated with such splendour
When we entered the resturant area we were greeted by friendly waitresses who took our coats and then showed us to our table and ask what we would like to drink.While awaiting our drinks we looked at the menu and was pleased with the choice on the menu.We then ordered our food which arrived soon after.We ordered all 3 courses which were freshly prepared and cooked to a high standard...and we thorougly enjoyed the whole eating experience !
We found the dining room tastefully decorated which made it very warm and inviting.Overall we were very happy with the service that Gill and & Steve provided.We are looking forward to returning again soon.
Thank you
Noel & Bev

.
.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

This was our second stay at this very pleasant boutique hotel which is conveniently located if you are visiting an event at the NEC. Our party of four stayed two nights in late November to attend the Good Food Show and we had a most enjoyable time. As the restaurant was being renovated, we ate in a very cosy temporary dining room. Dinner was very good value for money and the full English breakfast really set you up for the day! Customer service is very friendly and professional. We stayed in the same room as last year, which was nicely decorated and immaculately clean. Based on our experiences last year trying to park our car at the NEC in very heavy traffic, we booked taxis to and from the NEC, which worked well for us and takes all the pressure off driving - especially after partaking of numerous samples of wine and liquours!! Decor in the hotel is quite eclectic with much use of mirrors on the walls but with much attention to detail and always very clean. The owners and staff are all extremely friendly and try really hard to satisfy their customers. We will be going back again next year!

Room Tip: Rooms in the older part of the hotel are full of character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David528764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleshill
2.7 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
2,171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grimstock Country House Hotel
4.1 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
15.5 mi away
Mercure Brandon Hall Hotel and Spa Warwickshire
4.3 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grimscote Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grimscote Manor Hotel

Property: Grimscote Manor Hotel
Address: Grimscote Manor Grimstock Hill Lichfield Road | Birmingham, Coleshill B46 1LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Coleshill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coleshill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grimscote Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned and run 3 star hotel providing warm and friendly service. Set in 4 acres of landscaped gardens with outdoor heated swimming pool. We specialize in bespoke weddings in our marquee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grimscote Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grimscote Manor Hotel Coleshill, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing