We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Grimscote Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coleshill
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

From the time we arrived at Grimscote Manor to the time we left after my brothers wedding the attenton to detail, rooms and most importantly the staff were amazing.

I travel all the time for work all over the world and can honetly say Grimscote Manor have it right.

Nothing was too much trouble and my sincere thanks goes to Gill, Steve and all the staff especially Georgie who was a star.

Food stunning, fabulous location and an amazing experience.

Kepp up the fantastic work and thank you soooooooo much.

:)

Room Tip: Fantastic stay there :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 13nikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

great hotel for the nec exhibition center,stayed for one night only the room was very clean and very comfortable had agood nights sleep all the staff where very friendly good food breakfast and meal night befroe will definitley be returning next time we visit the nec or in the area of birmingham.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 946stuartw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Arrived at the hotel to find we had been upgraded to a suite and what a lovely room - fabulous bathroom, chocolates on the bed and a warm welcome. Had a pleasant meal in the restaurant and a very good choice at breakfast including smoked salmon and eggs. Will definitely be returning next time we visit the NEC.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris270707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed for 2 nights while visiting exhibition at NEC.and will be our first choice for any further visits to the area
Comfortable with friendly staff and reception and great value and quality dinner and breakfast.
Small bar and pleasant lounge - all nicely furnished in an individual manner.
Bedroom and public rooms were extremely clean and fresh looking.
A little claustrophobic due to smallish rooms and corridor and limited outside views but beautiful grounds and excellent parking close to rooms.
Our room (4) was a double and tiny with no outside window just a small skylight in the roof - not great but we only used it to sleep and watch TV and it was fit for purpose - and it was the only room available when we booked ! - will try to get a twin or superior next time. A bit too warm on first night but turned down radiator and much more comfortable after that. Small cool drinks cabinet for the free water and milk sachets did not seem very cool and was quite noisy during the night. The bathroom was quite small with no space to hang towels but adequate and did have great toiletries.
The food was excellent - great home cooked meals small but adequate menu very reasonable prices and the breakfast was fantastic - the full English was great - only disappointment was scrambled egg with smoked salmon was bland and strange texture - I suspect it may have been microwaved.
The minor niggles were more than compensated for by the great food and friendly staff and our general impression of our stay was very positive.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 4 - ask about room size when booking but don't be put off if only a small room is ava...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We recently attended a charity ball at Grimscote Manor where we had a fantastic night.
The food was amazing, presented perfectly, the staff were friendly and very helpful and Gillian found time to talk to guests all whilst still co-ordinating the event.
The marquee was decorated beautifully, with huge attention to detail and the whole atmosphere was great.
We didn't stay the night, however we have been given a tour and the rooms are stunning, spotlessly clean and very modern (and very well priced!!).
We are having our wedding reception at Grimscote next yerar and we have 100% faith in Grimscote and its staff that it will be a complete success - we can't wait!

I have nothing but good things to say about Grimscote Manor and would highly recommend to anyone!

Thanks for a great evening!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kassybilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed for one night after visiting the NEC for their Motorhome show. We were greeted with a warm welcome and check-in was easy. Our first impression of our room was that it was rather small for a double room and would have been ok for a single occupancy room. It was difficult to get to one side of the bed and I kept banging my leg on the bedstead!!!! It was clean and tidy and the shower/toilet room was too. We loved the hotel shower gel & shampoo which were available! We like a room with a view, any sort of view to the outside world but unfortunately the room we had only had a sky light. It didn't have a blind on it so we were awake early with the light coming in~perhaps a blind could be fitted to it? This was a shame because the grounds to the hotel especially in the Autumn looked lovely it was just a pity we couldn't see any of it!!! Also the room was very warm even without the radiator on but we couldn't open the sky light as it was raining outside! As the room was off the corridor there were a lot of people walking by and the squeaky floorboards perhaps could do with fixing properly!! Breakfast was delicious and we were attended to really well. The lounge area is nice but maybe a daily newspaper for guests would have been nice. Check-out was easy. The lady who took care of us was very friendly and attentive and recommended a fab Indian restaurant in Colehills...very scrummy food and a 10% discount as we were staying at the Grimscote. She also gave us directions and advised us where to park in Birmingham city centre which was really helpful. Overall our stay was okay, service was excellent... we were just a little disappointed with our room (We like to stay somewhere nicer than our room at home when in a hotel) but I suppose for value for money £74 for one night with breakfast we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McK42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We have recently attended a charity ball and stayed overnight. The friendly service and food was excellent. Decor in the marquee was fabulous. A big thank you to Gillian, Steve, Georgie and all the staff who made our evening perfect. The room was immaculate and very well decorated, and breakfast was yummy with a very wide choice. All excellent value. Once again a big thank you. We will see you next year for our anniversary party.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 which was on the ground floor and brilliant for me, as I use a walking stick so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirleyandTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleshill
0.2 mi away
Grimstock Country House Hotel
2.7 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
2,385 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Belfry Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
2,105 reviews
3.7 mi away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
3.9 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#36 of 118 in Birmingham
2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grimscote Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grimscote Manor Hotel

Address: Lichfield Road, Coleshill B46 1LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Coleshill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coleshill
Price Range: £95 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grimscote Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned and run 3 star hotel providing warm and friendly service. Set in 4 acres of landscaped gardens with outdoor heated swimming pool. We specialize in bespoke weddings in our marquee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Grimscote Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grimscote Manor Hotel Coleshill, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing