We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fisrt Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grimscote Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coleshill
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fisrt Stay”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Booked this hotel as it was near where i was working to. I usually use the Premier inn but this time would try something a bit different and read the reviews and thought i would try it.
On arrival very friendly and polite at the reception desk and checked in with ease.
The room was mint. a lot of care had been taken to make it like home from home.
The whole of the building was in immaculate condition.
The breakfast was fantastic nice and fresh.
Will definitely book again when working in the area as i could not ask for anything more.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laserh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    90
    21
    4
    0
See reviews for
77
136
45
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perugia, Italy
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The place is really nice. The hotel is great and the atmosphere is homely and extremely tidy. Thank you to the staff that was so prefessional, helpfull and kind! The Restaurant is great with an excellent menu!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, England
Level Contributor
174 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Like so many other reviewers, I thought this was an excellent choice if visiting the NEC. Certainly streets ahead of the bland and more expensive options on the site. I liked the decor, particularly the charming mismatched crockery. Our room was very comfortable, stylish with a great en-suite. Staff are all very friendly too.

Dinner was fine, but nothing that special. Breakfast was good although we stuck with simple eggs and toast.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cornish Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilminster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Grinscote Manor is well positioned just off the M42 and made an ideal pet friendly stopover. The hotel is clean and tidy the single room was very well laid out will good en suite, Very friendly efficient staff and good breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Had a great stay at the Grimscote Manor. Samantha even got me a cooked breakfast when I'd missed the end of the official breakfast by an hour! Rooms cosy with very thick modern glazed windows, so could hardly hear any noise plus free Wi-Fi and parking. Had a meeting in Birmingham in the evening but they made me very welcome and offered me lunch at the Hotel and made several recommendations. Great stay,

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gizbar_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This is great little private hotel, the staff are very welcoming and keen to make your stay as good as possible.

The evening meal was superb.
Will definitely be staying again next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coyoteian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I stay here often whilst in the area with work and it never disappoints. Service, welcome, cleanliness and food quality are always excellent. A really nice feel that you are welcome all around the hotel and the number of lounge/ bar space rooms gives a deceptively spacious feel to this hidden gem. Cannot rate this hotel highly enough and I look forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharmanMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleshill
2.7 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grimstock Country House Hotel
3.7 mi away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
4.3 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grimscote Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grimscote Manor Hotel

Property: Grimscote Manor Hotel
Address: Grimscote Manor Grimstock Hill Lichfield Road | Birmingham, Coleshill B46 1LH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Coleshill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Coleshill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grimscote Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned and run 3 star hotel providing warm and friendly service. Set in 4 acres of landscaped gardens with outdoor heated swimming pool. We specialize in bespoke weddings in our marquee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grimscote Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grimscote Manor Hotel Coleshill, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing