We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good accommodation and great food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grimstock Country House Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coleshill
Reviewed 14 September 2009

Ideal location for south Birmingham.

Accommodation was good and very clean. I had an excellent evening meal and good breakfast.

Good value for money - look out for internet deals.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbland15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2009

We were married at the hotel followed by a luncheon for 75 guests. Hillary Prince, the hotel manager, organised the event with consummate skill and ensured that everything went smoothly. The wedding ceremony was perfect and the hot buffet luncheon earned universal praise from all our guests. It was a superb day we will always look back on with fond memories.

We stayed at the hotel the previous evening and some of our guests who had travelled from afar also stayed for one or two nights. We all considered that the accommodation was of a good standard, the retaurant had a nice ambiance and the food was excellent.

We will be going back there regularly for meals - as will many of our guests who have now discovered this Gem near Coleshill.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanHo1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2008

Stayed at the hotel to see concert at NEC. Only about 15 minutes away. Out in the countryside. Staff pleasant and helpful. Good parking and security. Room was well presented but the bathroom was dated but clean ,pink suite, taps not labelled hot or cold. Good value booked through Laterooms. Definitely stay again

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saintsfan_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2008

Large car park, which made for an impressive entrance with the hotel frontage. Check-in was excellant and couldn't do enough to help, they really were great to me as I had a bit of trouble with the room card - and it was all my fault in the end !! Room was nice, but the PEACH bathroom suite wasn't the most modern and the shower when in use wasn't that powerful, and when not in use seemed to drip no matter what I did ? Apart from that the bed was comfy and well presented, the room was not large and I did book an "executive" and there wasn't much space around the bed. I had an evening meal in the restaraunt and it was excellent, the service was spot on but it wasn't busy at all (sunday night) but it really couldn't be faulted in presentation, service, and taste and the quality was great ! It is a place that is used extensively as a conference facility during the day, but the hotel is in walking ditsance of Coleshill centre which does have a couple of very nice pubs. I would definitly stay at this hotel again without reservation. The breakfast, by the way, is "buffet style" but is not self service so you can't help yourself, but the quality is very good and they had everything that you could want. A very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DeanoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2007

It made a Pleasant change to stop somewhere a little different to the big impersonal hotel chains, we found the Grimstock County House Hotel to be an absolute gem of a place, and it has all the things you would expect at the bigger hotels yet still keeping its personal friendly appeal. Situated just under a mile outside Coleshill. A Pleasant 10 minute walk on a nice day. We stayed there for the close proximity to the N.E.C in Birmingham which is approx 4 miles away, with the Birmingham International Airport the same distance away. .
The car park is controlled with barriers in and out with a code number required to exit the hotel car park which. Is also controlled by CCTV cameras for extra piece of mind.
It literally took minutes to be booked in by two very friendly ladies in reception. The room was not the biggest I have stayed in however it was spotlessly clean and as an added bonus it boasted a nice large flat screen TV, although only sky sports and sky news plus the normal TV channels. Bathroom again was spotlessly clean. Room also had usual trouser press and tea coffee making facilities and room service.
Only had the breakfast in the morning which was buffet style English, also wide choice of cereals fruit and fresh juices all which are recommended.
We didn’t bother with evening meal as we had already eaten; looking at the menu they had a large variety of meals on offer although prices did start from £12.00, so perhaps a bit on the pricey side.
There is a cosy bar which is not too busy and quite reasonably priced for a hotel.
Finally there is a well equipped gym included in price of stay.
I will defiantly stay there again when I am down there as we were well impressed with everything during our brief stay. Excellent highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank SmileyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Er is eigenlijk overal wat geruis van de autosnelweg maar dat stoort niet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank waquispel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Arjan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coleshill
0.2 mi away
Grimscote Manor Hotel
Grimscote Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Coleshill
628 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
2,362 reviews
4.3 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
2,101 reviews
4 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
5.6 mi away
Old Hall House
Old Hall House
#1 of 1 in Fillongley
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grimstock Country House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grimstock Country House Hotel

Address: Gilson Road, Coleshill B46 1LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Coleshill
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Coleshill
Price Range: £94 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grimstock Country House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grimstock Country House Hotel is privately owned and is situated in a rural setting and has its own beautiful grounds and gardens. It is ideally located for the National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham Airport, Birmingham Business Park and Hams Hall Distribution Park which are all only a 5 minute drive away. The main Midlands motorway links are also on the doorstep with quick access to the M6, M42 and the M6 Toll Road.As soon as you turn off the main road into Gilson Road, you can start to relax. From the moment that you see the tree lined entrance to the Grimstock Country House Hotel, you will realise that you have made the right choice as to where to stay. This independent Hotel provides its own unique mixture of professionalism and a personal service that ensures that its guests are looked after individually. The solid oak panelled reception is a perfect example of the high quality of décor and of the relaxed atmosphere provided. However it is the personal attention to guests that makes the real difference between the Grimstock Country House Hotel and other hotels in the area. All of the bedrooms are tastefully furnished and offer a wide range of facilities as well as a wonderful Full English Breakfast served in our splendid Garden Restaurant. We have a lovely bar open to residents along with the adjoining Warwick Lounge that provide an ideal comfortable place to relax before or after enjoying the perfect meal in our restaurant where you will enjoy freshly prepared locally grown produce. A wide range of choices are on offer all specially prepared by our award winning Chef. The Hotel offers a variety of conference and meeting rooms with up to 100 delegates comfortably accommodated. A free Broadband service is provided to all bedrooms and conference rooms. Wi-fi access is made available in all of the delegates areas. Conference facilities and meeting rooms are also serviced with full Wi-fi access. A wide range of visual and audio equipment is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grimstock Country House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grimstock Country House Hotel Coleshill, Warwickshire
Grimstock Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing