We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”
Review of Wethele Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wethele Manor
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Imagine driving into a lovely garden and Manor house. When you knock on the door you are welcomed with a smile and shown to a room full of character with a view over the garden. After a peaceful walk around the grounds you are recommended an excellent pub just down the road where you enjoy a good meal.
After a good night's sleep you enjoy a delicious breakfast served by a very friendly lady.
You're only regret is that you're not staying for longer!

Well that's Wethele Manor.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    14
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
32
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed at the start of the Easter holidays with our children (11, 9 & 6). There's not many 5 bed rooms about us so we where already pretty pleased before we arrived. They where incredibly welcoming and poured some fresh milk to go with the most substantial hot drinks selection I've ever seen in a room. The room itself was cosy with 2 beds, bathroom, separate toilet and dressing area downstairs. 3 more beds in a hayloft type area up some small stairs. There was always hot water for all 5 bodies in the bathroom and the breakfast was stupendous. It's not designer or corporate it's just good old fashioned warm and welcoming. Loads of character, nice areas outside for the children to play and very genuine staff.

Room Tip: The price comparison sites aren't very good at showing 5 bedded rooms so always worth phoning th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrCurrieFromGuildord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Wethele Manor was a rare treat. We stayed during a working week and it was very quiet - note it is a fabulous place to have a wedding so if you want a quiet stay pick out of wedding season or check. Beautiful grounds, spotlessly clean. The balance between professional and informally attentive was perfect. Carol who cooked breakfast and keeps the house was lovely. Breakfast was delicious. The Stag pub nearby serves fantastic food. Wethele Manor made a business trip a real pleasure. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: 'Wethele' room was downstairs by the door which could be noisy if there were other guests...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCHerts_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I am glad to have booked this hotel whilst on business in Leamington Spa as it is a treasure. Those running it should be very proud.

Fresh milk and a very warm welcome (by a beautiful set of amber eyes) on arrival was a wonderful change from bland and bleary hotels in the town. A great dinner recommendation was made for a local pub, then he walked off into the night leaving me feeling very much at home.

Would gladly recommend and revisit.

Room Tip: Every room is good. Relax and enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoyOfMelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Backnang, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We were visiting the UK as part of a trip to see my own parents and "present" our 1 year-old son to friends. After a trip to see Theo's godfather in Northants., we opted for four nights at Wethele, having been to the area before in 2009 (to the APPALLING Travelodge in Leamington). We were not disappointed. The welcome was friendly (first time I had ever been asked if I wanted a jug of milk for my tea!), the room cosy and snug, and the breakfasts delicious and always freshly cooked by the wonderful Carol (who took a real shine to our little one). Nothing was too much trouble and it was a real home from home (their own objective apparently - fully met!). (If you like real wood, then is the place for you, we just found it a little tricky when creeping about after Theo had finally fallen asleep!).

There's free Wi-Fi, as much tea and coffee as you can drink, lots of space to sit around (or crawl around!), the breakfast stuff is all home-prepared (the sausages are made by them!) and there are some animals to be fed if you're that way inclined (the goats and alpacas didn't seem wildly interested in US though!).

Wethele is easily accessible from the A46, A45 and M40 (via the Fosse Way), Leamington is just 2 miles away, Warwick just beyond that and Stratford no further than about 20 minutes' drive. It is a very quiet location in a sleepy village, with some good pubs very close by. For a family stay it was great, it would also be nice if you were on your own - and as a wedding location, it is beautiful!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djw2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marchwood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My partner and me stayed here for one evening whilst in the middle of moving home. We arrived fairly late due to the house move and the key for our rm was left inside the house along with a note. We stayed in the Wethele room, the first room on the left on the ground floor.
Lovely four poster bed and sumptuous bathroom - well beyond the normal level I would expect from a B&B.
The only downside to the stay (totally beyond the control of the owners) was a restless night, despite the very comortable bed, as the person staying directly above had their television on at full volume until about 2 in the morning. Tried to knock on their door to ask them to turn it down but I think they were in a drunken stupor!
Breakfast next morning was delicious and the setting was wonderful. I would highly recommend Wethele to anyone thinking of staying in the area

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner are looking at moving to Royal Leamington Spa/ Warwick area. We decided to stay on the outskirts of the towns and chose the beautiful Wethele Manor. Upon arrival we were checked in immediately to a beautiful traditional room "saunders". It had an amazing bathroom with a gorgeous bath and a very comfortable double bed. There was fresh milk daily for the use of our coffee and tea in room. The daily breakfast was so delicious with lots of choices served by a very polite gentleman. The location was perfect, in a relaxing and tranquil countryside however your only 5 minute drive from the towns. Words can not express how happy we was with our 2 night stay at Wethele manor. Could not fault it at all. Would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston under Wetherley
20.1 mi away
Three Ways House Hotel
Three Ways House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mickleton
695 reviews
5.0 mi away
Mallory Court Hotel
Mallory Court Hotel
#1 of 16 in Leamington Spa
718 reviews
3.4 mi away
Chesford Grange - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Woodland Grange
Woodland Grange
#3 of 16 in Leamington Spa
437 reviews
3.0 mi away
Episode Hotel
Episode Hotel
#7 of 16 in Leamington Spa
719 reviews
3.7 mi away
Citrus Hotel Coventry by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wethele Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wethele Manor

Property: Wethele Manor
Address: Rugby Road, Weston under Wetherley CV33 9B3, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Weston under Wetherley
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Weston under Wetherley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wethele Manor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wethele Manor is a 16th century farmhouse with many intriguing original features, set in 250 acres of beautiful open countryside. The house, with large garden, apple orchard and pond, enjoys an idyllic, peaceful environment with fantastic views. This friendly, family-run accommodation hosts beautifully appointed spacious rooms, all with luxury en suite bathroom, power shower and large bath. This serene location is close to Warwick, Stratford-Upon-Avon, and the Cotswolds. Set in the heart of England, the M6, M40, M45 and M69 motorways can all be accessed within 15 minutes. Wethele Manor is ideally situated for the NAC, NEC, the Heritage Motor Museum and Birmingham International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Wethele Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wethele Manor Hotel Weston Under Wetherley
Wethele Manor Weston Under Wetherley, Warwickshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing