We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful find Woodburn House Antrim”
Review of Woodburn House

Woodburn House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antrim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodburn House
Ranked #5 of 9 Antrim B&B and Inns
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful find Woodburn House Antrim”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We stayed for two nights on our way from the ferry at Larne - to drive to Killybegs. Warm welcome, with tips for eating out and stylishly decorated room. The breakfast of Pancakes with fruit was heavenly! We even got some home made biscuits to eat on our journey. Would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends who may wish to stay and tour in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSP639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
10
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We have stayed with Joan and Benny for at least the last four years but I am new to TripAdvisor, so this is my first opportunity to confirm that they are just the most charming and welcoming hosts you would ever want to stay with. We love this B+B! Others have adequately described its wonderful qualities and facilities. We now have a 'favourite' room and if I book early enough Joan always makes sure it is available for us. If you ask to bring in a take-away, they provide plates and cutlery and to eat in their garden in the summertime is a delight. Antrim town is only a short walk away, yet Woodburn House is in a very quiet location. My partner is a vegetarian and Joan is very thoughtful in ensuring she has a choice of breakfast options.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuvolento, Italy
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

We choose woodburn house because it was near enough to the train station to reach Belfast easily. it was a very good choice! The house is very clean and comfy. Our hosts were very friendly and recommend us good places to go for dinner and for some pints... Breakfast was delicious and a good selection of food. Highly reccomend this place!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dindon85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I have just returned home from this brilliant B & B. From start to finish I could not say 1 bad thing about this guest house. Everything from arriving to leaving was wonderful. Joan and Benny are great people and it was a pleasure to meet them. The house and setting was beautiful, the welcome sincere and honest, the food, quality and service excellent. Guests were treated as friends and they were a very genuine couple who are doing a marvelous job. I will recommend them to anyone wishing to stay in Antrim and should the need arise I will most definetly stay with them again. They give a service that is 1st class. I really felt at home there and they will certainly be on my Christmas Card List for good.

Room Tip: Every room would be a great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lottie04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This B&B has to be one of the best places I've ever stayed in. The Rooms were spacious, clean and extremely homely.
Joan and Benny were such good hosts. They were friendly and very helpful.
We stayed during the Ulster GP racing - As my bf was racing I was often up early needing to be at the paddock - Joan would be up early making our breakfast before we left which was fantastic. The food was amazing so much effort was made. It made our busy trip very relaxing and homely.
Would highly recommend this B&B. I will also be back next year.
Many Thanks
Leanne & Team from the IOM

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We'd normally have chosen a hotel but the personal service we experienced at Woodburn was far superior. We were due to check in at 2.30pm but Benny collected us from the airport at 7.45 am, gave us breakfast and allowed us early access to our lovely room. Joan and Benny were so helpful and welcoming to us throughout our stay. The food was really delicious and beautifully presented. We enjoyed chatting to them about our trip and appreciated their advice about the local area, places to eat, shop etc. Everything far exceeded our expectations. 5 stars.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katrina274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stewartville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

we loved this lovely B&B! We stayed for only one night, but it was wonderful. The room was very clean and new looking as well as the house. Very well kept and the lady of the house did all the decorating. They were not only helpful with local info, but picked us up from the station, drove us around town and even let us come back to the B&B for lunch when it rained and we were waiting at the train station after we had already checked out. It was a nice quiet neighborhood with all the ammenities one could need. Oh, yes, they had a very delicious homemade breakfast and were very flexible with food types.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antrim
2.9 mi away
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Aldergrove
389 reviews
3.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Belfast
Maldron Hotel Belfast
#29 of 44 in Belfast
697 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Dunsilly Hotel
Dunsilly Hotel
#1 of 3 in Antrim
361 reviews
1.2 mi away
Stable Court Lodging
Stable Court Lodging
#3 of 3 in Antrim
44 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodburn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodburn House

Property: Woodburn House
Address: 44 Belfast Road, Antrim BT41 1PB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Antrim
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Antrim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodburn House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Woodburn House Antrim, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing