We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ardvale Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 9 Antrim B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The room was spotless, the facilities were modern and comfortable (hot showers in abundance, effective heating etc) and the family's friendliness went beyond the duties of service. We had the room that's separate from the house, which was perfect for privacy and quiet. Personally I would much rather have the autonomy of my own breakfast in my own time and my own style, rather than being awkwardly waited on by a married couple, and I think it was definitely value for money given the amazing range of choices left out for us, and stocked up every day while we were out: eggs, white and brown bread, waffles, microwave crêpes, various biscuits, cheese, various fruits, four or five different cereals and milk, bottled water, orange juice, tea and coffee, not to mention our own microwave which could also have been used to save money on lunch or dinner. It's a short walk into the centre of town and only a little further to the station.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
8
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is a great location and excellent hosts made it a very pleasant stay. Not being familiar with the area, the owners dropped us off at a local restaurant. The breakfast next morning was sensational. Definitely great value for money and would stay againM

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 647warrenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antrim, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

It's such a lovely BnB situated in a fantastic location to the local life In Antrim. With your entrance so that you can come and go as you please. Each room has an En Suite with its own kitchen. They have thought of everything from mini whisk for mixing scrabbled eggs to hair dryers and a micro-wave. FANTASTIC. Will definitely be back. Owner very welcoming and only to happy to help you out.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zumba-Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

If you're looking to get some privacy, this B&B is for you.
You get a very spaicous room outside the main house.
The hostess let us know that we can buy some groceries from Tesco and let use the small kitchen that inside the room for our own needs.
This was great & unique compare to other B&B that you don't have the option for that if you want to spare a dinner at restaurant for some time to time during your trip.

The rooms is great for family becuase it has two double beds so enjoy your stay in North Ireland if you happen to stop by...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelOGlazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Although advertised as a B&B the fact that it had its own entrance and kitchenette meant that we were free to come and go at our own convenience and to eat whenever we wished. The owner could not have been more hospitable and was constantly providing unexpected additional treats. The location was excellent for exploring other parts of the country both by car and train/bus. We stayed for 2 weeks and enjoyed every minute.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at Ardvale B & B. The room was very clean and comfortable, it also had it's own entrance which suited us perfectly! Breakfast was excellent and there was plenty of it each day. Hosts were very warm and friendly, couldn't of asked for more! We will be back again soon, would thoroughly recommended Ardvale B & B.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Si0nedP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

Our room was clean and comfortable, and the B&B was nice and quiet. The owner was out-of-town, so her parents were taking care of the B&B - they were very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast consisted of fruit, yogurt, and cereals instead of a hot breakfast since the owner was out-of-town. Overall - a pleasant stay at Ardvale.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sobrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antrim
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
2.6 mi away
Dunsilly Hotel
Dunsilly Hotel
#1 of 3 in Antrim
366 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Aldergrove
393 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
1.3 mi away
Stable Court Lodging
Stable Court Lodging
#3 of 3 in Antrim
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardvale Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardvale Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ardvale Bed & Breakfast
Address: 33A Belfast Road, Antrim BT41 1NY, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Antrim
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Antrim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ardvale is a family run bed and breakfast. Rooms have ensuite shower room and kitchenette with microwave, fridge, kettle and toaster. There is also off street parking available. We are situated 5 miles from Belfast International Airport, 2 miles from Junction One Shopping Outlet and 5 mins walk from Antrim town centre and its local restaurants and amenitities. We are also an ideal base for the Antrim Coast and surrounding tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ardvale Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardvale Bed & Breakfast Antrim, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing