We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top marks!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stable Court Lodging

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stable Court Lodging
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Antrim
1 review
“Top marks!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed at the Stable Court Lodging for 7 nights at the beginning of August 2012. We rented out one of the apartments and one of the houses. The accomodation was perfect for our needs, modern well equipped self catering facilities, very clean and set in an idyllic location within the grounds of a farmyard. Excellent butchers across the road and very friendly hosts. Highly recommended and would happily use again. Thanks to Russell for all the help in arranging our stay, we had a fantastic time!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickSpain86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed, 2 adults and 1 toddler for 5 nights and were very impressed by the house and its location.
Rusell next door was very pleasant and made the booking process very easy.
Everything was catered for we didn't find ourselves short of anything it was a real home from home. The beds were a real treat, very spacious.
My daughter enjoyed going out to see the horses in the morning that were opposite the house, obviously very well looked after.
We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gammonsteak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

We have just left Stable Court and would encourage anyone looking for somewhere to stay in or around Belfast to take the option of Antrim and get in contact with Russell. We had a two bedroom house that was clean, warm and well laid out. The comfortable beds were greated with a sigh of relief after our previous 10 days. It is 10 minutes to the station and the train into Belfast took 45 minutes - easy. The places that were recommended to us for meals were spot on and it was really easy to access both the East and North Coasts from Antrim. Parking was at the front door and we had no worries about security. Congratulations to everyone involved and we will be telling anyone who asks to get in touch. Wendy and Bob

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

We rerurned to stable court this year stayed in the two bedroom house. It was lovely clean tidy and very comfortable
We had a good welcome pack which makes it easier to get settled in and the calls from the manager Russell to check on how we were settling in were lovely
As a frequent traveller both for business and pleasure I would recommend this home from home.
Kathy & Colin

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daviesboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham Common, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stable court has a number of different rentals. Ours was house 5 with 2 double rooms 2 bathrooms, kitchen, diner, lounge. Building is new and in great condition. House was well equipped. Russell who lives next door was very friendly and helpful (he is the main "caretaker/host" here). We had bread, butter, jam, tea and coffee, milk and orange juice already waiting for us when we arrived. To accommodate our two children the master bed was split into twin beds.

Otherwise we agree with all the positives written by the other reviewers. Really good stay and location.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Moorhams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

Stayed at the Stable Court between 01/06/2011 and 07/06/2011. A very central location and close to all amenities (8 - 10 mins to airport). Russell was very welcoming and went out of his way to make us feel at home. Though central, the Stables are segregated, peaceful and quiet. House is very comfortable and well equipped (including free wifi). Some more kitchen utensils would make it the ideal 5 star accomodation in Antrim. Recommended.

Paul & Marie

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mriley_malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

Excellent location near the airport. Quiet and rural setting but within 10 minutes of the local town. Townhouse was exceptionally clean and with all amenities necessary for a home away from home. Staff are friendly and on site but not obtrusive. Despite having family in the area I would choose to stay here again. Excellent trip in awesome accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlb1115799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antrim
13.9 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,667 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Aldergrove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
3.8 mi away
Dunsilly Hotel
Dunsilly Hotel
#1 of 3 in Antrim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
2.4 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
19.7 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stable Court Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stable Court Lodging

Property: Stable Court Lodging
Address: Oldstone Hill, Antrim BT41 4SB, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Antrim
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Antrim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Stable Court Lodging 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stable Court is a unique and tasteful blend of luxury serviced apartments and houses, set within a private gated courtyard, just minutes from the historic town of Antrim and Belfast International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Stable Court Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stable Court Lodging Antrim, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing