We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B & B”
Review of Beechmount Farm

Beechmount Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antrim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beechmount Farm
Ranked #3 of 9 Antrim B&B and Inns
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great B & B”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Have stayed for four nights and would recommend in a heart beat. The bedroom was lovely and clean, as was the bathroom and the lady of the house was so kind and helpful. There is plenty of nice places to eat out including Ellie Mays only 5 mins away and Red Panda Chinese restaurant near the Asda in Antrim.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
2
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I stayed here for several weeks, it felt just like home! stunning location! The hostess was incredible and kind the food amazing cleanliness couldn't be beaten and value for money ...couldn't be beaten! really enjoyed my stay!

Room Tip: has free wi fi! =D
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cap'tn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Padua, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights......Everything was nice, clean .....very good. Excellent breakfast in a big and nice kitchen....we suggest Irish breakfast. Ms. Joan helped us a lot, she gave us the possibility to use the washing machine and she helped us in reaching Belfast town in the fastest and better way.
When we were leaving she gave us a little gift for our future child....a novel book. We'll visit her again for sure during our next Irish trip......

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We greatly enjoyed our stay: Mrs Hagan is a kind and helpful hostess; the rooms, en-suite, breakfasts all excellent. Very leisurely. Excellent service.
Good location both for Belfast and Antrim coast.

Room Tip: Only two or three double rooms. The two we had both had excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My mother and I found Joan and Gerry by chance, making a correct left turn and finding their farm. We were at the end of our two week stay in NI and wanted to be close to the airport. It was perfect. Joan and Gerry are wonderful hosts; our room was tasteful with a lovely view of their garden and a typical NI landscape. We talked quite a bit with them and felt very much at home. I am so glad the other places were full and could not take us in! I will definitely be back at Beechmount if Mom decides another trip is in the offing.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menstrie, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Beechmount farm B&B is just lovely, and when I say it's a home from home, I get treated better there than I do at my own home. I have been with Joan and Gerry almost every week since November 2012 and they make me feel like one of the family. A fantastic central point to discover the beauty of Northern Ireland, I can only recommend Beechmount farm, it's up to you to try it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angus2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Joan is a wonderful hostess, making us feel right at home from the word go, we were a last minute booking and the service couldn't have been more spot on.

Amazing food and great chat. I would highly recommend this B&B to everyone.

The rooms are amazingly clean and modern, with the interior tastefully done and the room having a gorgeous ensuite.

Hope to be back soon!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Firespinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antrim
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
2.9 mi away
Maldron Hotel Belfast
Maldron Hotel Belfast
#29 of 44 in Belfast
714 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stable Court Lodging
Stable Court Lodging
#3 of 3 in Antrim
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Dunsilly Hotel
Dunsilly Hotel
#1 of 3 in Antrim
366 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Aldergrove
394 reviews
1.3 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechmount Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechmount Farm

Property: Beechmount Farm
Address: 30 Seven Mile Straight | Muckamore, Antrim BT41 4QH, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Antrim
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Antrim
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beechmount Farm is a small B&B which is conveniently situated a short distance from Airports and Ferries. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beechmount Farm Antrim, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing