We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top quality caravan park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Six Mile Water Caravan Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antrim
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Six Mile Water Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Top quality caravan park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Recently enjoyed 3 nights at this caravan park.
Very clean and well maintained and very friendly staff. I thought the cost of £67 for three nights, including electricity, awning, hot showers to be very good value.
The pitch we were on was quite large with plenty of room for the car and awning.
The location could'nt be better, right beside the river and Lough Neagh.
It is within walking distance of the town along the river and very close to the castle gardens. Plenty of cycle tracks along the river and the lake and a couple of minutes walk to the Antrim Forum Leisure Centre.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sombom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    13
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
24
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed in this caravan park along with friends. The site is well kept and is very clean and tidy. The only downside is its awkward if you are heading out of the park in a car on your own, as the exit gate didnt stay back fully! The location of this site is lovely, and has nice walks around it, its also right beside Antrim Forum, which would be handy if it was miserably weather.

Room Tip: The sites along the back fence beside the tent area are more private, as there is no caravans slooki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyCampers17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Really good facilities. It was particularly nice to have effective heaters in the bathrooms. The service areas were well designed to fill up/empty our campervan. Right on the edge of Lough Neagh

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoyceSutcliffeDawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
415 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

Accessible via a well-marked entry road from the A6, a lovely relaxed setting beside the lough, well-kept grounds, clean toilet/shower facilities, secure (both grounds and toilet block). Arrived late but Reception went smoothly, the cost was a bit pricey, however, the staff person was helpful and flexible in staying a bit later than scheduled to help me settle in.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperDave47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antrim
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
5.7 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
2.3 mi away
Stable Court Lodging
Stable Court Lodging
#3 of 3 in Antrim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
1.8 mi away
Dunsilly Hotel
Dunsilly Hotel
#1 of 3 in Antrim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
5.9 mi away
Templeton Hotel
Templeton Hotel
#2 of 2 in Templepatrick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six Mile Water Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Mile Water Caravan Park

Property: Six Mile Water Caravan Park
Address: Lough Road, Antrim BT41 4DG, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Antrim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Antrim
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Six Mile Water Caravan Park Antrim, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing