We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dunsilly Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunadry Hotel(Dunadry)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosspark Hotel(Ballymena)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Templeton Hotel(Templepatrick)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
208
124
39
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
124
39
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelfamily weddingbelfast international airportsunday carverygood sizebar menubuffet stylehotel is situatedreception areafunction roomnight porterthe ground floorbit datedlovely foodsingle bedstaff were so friendlyantrim town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 394 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2010

My partner and I enjoy a relaxing stay. The hotel does what you expect of it. There was a formal in the same evening, not 1 disruption from them. There was a gentleman in the restaurant who dealt with my veggie queries. Very pleasant stay and fantastically situated.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dinkydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

This was previously Part of the comfort inn chain of hotels, and not a lot has changed since renamed the Dunsilly, but this is not a bad thing, as the hotel has always been good, the rooms are very large and comfortable they mayby not be modern but do net let his put you off as they are spotless and have everything you require( free wireless broadband) the meals are very good at night and again the breakfast is very good. Prices seem to fluctuate quite a bit but I think this is due to the proximity to Belfast so big events push up Prices on average I pay about 80Pound Sterling.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank Dougstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Big, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, nice food and spacious public areas at a reasonable price.

I would definitely make the Dunsilly my first choice of hotel for a first or last night in Ireland as it's so convenient for the airport and the motorway to Belfast.

Only slight problem was the lough flies*, which are a bit of a pest at this time of year and meant we had to keep the bedroom windows closed, making things a bit hot and stuffy.
Perhaps the management would consider supplying fans in summer ?

*Don't panic ! They're harmless.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teds91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

had our daughters wedding reception at this hotel 09/07/2010,I can say the service was excellent the staff very helpful ,the meal was served on time by an excellent waiting staff,the food wasdelicious,our reception room was tastefully presented .overnight accomodation and bedrooms are spacious very clean and very comfortable ,breakfast was to suit all tastes and lots of choice.We would recomend Dunsilly for wedding reception or a weekend break ,although only a 3 star hotel we were treated as if it where 6 star.would recommend 100%+++.Our thanks to Martin Boon duty manager for all hisexpert help.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank derrymacash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We attended a wedding at the Dunsilly and had a fabulous time. The hotel manager was extremely professional and attentive to every tiny detail. The food was absolutely superb with service to match. The hotel was spotless and the rooms were spacious and very comfortable. I would highly recommend the Dunsilly for hosting a wedding reception. Everyone with whom I spoke had nothing but praise for the venue. Thanks for such a lovely day!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank World-traveller3178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews