We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunadry Hotel(Dunadry)
US$123
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$154
US$139
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Templeton Hotel(Templepatrick)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosspark Hotel(Ballymena)
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chimney Corner Hotel(Newtownabbey)
US$106
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corrs Corner Hotel(Newtownabbey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
228
150
54
24
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
150
54
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsretail parkstayed herebelfast international airportthe sofa bedice machinehotel is situatedrooms are cleanred pandabudget hotelnorthern irelandasda supermarketbuffet breakfastan early morning flightcomfortable stayminute drivean overnight stayone night stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Good hotel. Easy to find. Staff very helpful and a good location to travel to local attractions. Surrounded by restaurants. On ground floor facing away from car park so no problem with noise. Breakfast was great and plentiful. Booked at last minute.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fisher1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate you taking the time to let other people know about your stay. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Leeann Olphert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We spent 3 nights here on our first visit to Northern Ireland and found that the location gave us good access to attractions in all directions whilst being away from the busy Belfast area. The hotel was warm and welcoming, our room was spotlessly clean and well-equipped, and the staff were pleasant and helpful. We had dined in on our first night and were very satisfied with the range available on the menu and the standard of the food. The only small disappointment was the breakfast - as we were on holiday, we tended to eat later (after 8:30) and some of the cooked food on the buffet was a bit dried up. We have had far better offerings in hotels where the bill has been much less.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rattysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for a night as we were in Antrim for a family funeral. We arrived late (9.30 pm) on a Bank Holiday Monday and was a little surprised to find the hotel restaurant was not serving food (or providing room service) however the staff on the desk were quick to point out we could nip across the road and eat a restaurant there as they stopped serving food at 10pm.

The staff really are great here - friendly and helpful.

The room was nice and clean (although the TV lets the room down being rather dated in appearance) and the shower lovely and warm. A choice of pillows is also a nice touch. If I had one criticism it would be the room walls are paper thin and you often hear doors closing hard as people enter and leave rooms - this to one side however it was a very pleasant stay.

A particularly nice touch was that seeing I was dressed in black for the funeral the next day, the member of staff on the bar refused to take any money for a cup of coffee i asked for - a nice touch and above what I expected.

They also offered to store our bags while we attended the service which again was very much appreciated.

Breakfast was great - plenty of fresh fruit and choice for all.

Will certainly stay again the next time we visit family and friends.

Room Tip: I'd suggest a room at the rear of the hotel as you can hear coaches and taxis dropping off people at night/early in the morning
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is what all Irish hotels should be like.
Friendly helpful staff & a breakfast like no other with more friendly helpful staff. Great value for money. Rooms got very warm. Very easy to find. Free parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dunnangallIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights over a bank holiday weekend. Sat nav took me the long way around to the hotel, which is located near Junction One shopping park. There are plenty of restaurant choices and also an ASDA nearby.

There is plenty of free parking outside the hotel, check in was quick. The rooms are a standard Holiday Inn Express room, very clean. The management seem to really know what they are doing; there is an ice machine and vending machine.

Breakfast is the best I have ever had in a holiday inn express, where usually bacon cannot be found! They have really invested some money in providing a quality full Irish breakfast and this was a surprise (rather than the sausages and scrambled egg provided elsewhere). This sets this hotel above the others.

On a negative side the TVs need to be updated to flat screens, my shower had two temperatures. Hot or very hot, so I could not adjust the shower temperature. Also housekeeping left fresh towels outside in a laundry bag due to my "do not disturb" sign. This was only 10:30 so if they waited a bit longer they could have been in the room. However I did appreciate the fresh towels at least...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews