We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“does what it says on the tin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Antrim
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“does what it says on the tin”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I often use this chain of hotels when traveling as I have found them to be fairly consistent in standards and good value for money. So long as you dont expect 5 star treatment on a 3 star budget your fine.

This hotel is easy to find and is next to a vibrant retail park with all of the amenities and variety that such places provide.

My room was fine and of the usual standard that this chain provides, with the usual amenities of TV and hot drinks provided. I did not suffer any noise problems and I had an enjoyable stay overall. I would most definitely use this hotel again if I return to the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TommyDPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Antrim.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we pride ourselves on delivering exceptional service and I hope we can welcome you back to the out hotel in the near furture.

Kind Regards
Leeann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    137
    42
    18
    6
See reviews for
90
113
23
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This hotel was very disappointing. I often stay at Holiday Inns and this one was not up to standard. Room was basic and shabby with stains on the curtains. The beds were uncomfortable and restaurant was over priced. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your comments and I am extremely disappointed to read that you found the hotel to not be up to the standard of a Holiday Inn. The Holiday Inn Express, prides itself on delivering a high level of service and cleanliness and the team take great pride in ensuring that we exceed customer expectations. The hotel has just replaced all 58 double beds and the new plasma TVs will going in to all the rooms this month.
Again, thank you for taking the time to write your comments we appreciate any feedback we receive from our guests as it helps to continue to improve on the service we provide.

Kind regards
Leeann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Good hotel. Easy to find. Staff very helpful and a good location to travel to local attractions. Surrounded by restaurants. On ground floor facing away from car park so no problem with noise. Breakfast was great and plentiful. Booked at last minute.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank fisher1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate you taking the time to let other people know about your stay. I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Leeann Olphert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burghead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We spent 3 nights here on our first visit to Northern Ireland and found that the location gave us good access to attractions in all directions whilst being away from the busy Belfast area. The hotel was warm and welcoming, our room was spotlessly clean and well-equipped, and the staff were pleasant and helpful. We had dined in on our first night and were very satisfied with the range available on the menu and the standard of the food. The only small disappointment was the breakfast - as we were on holiday, we tended to eat later (after 8:30) and some of the cooked food on the buffet was a bit dried up. We have had far better offerings in hotels where the bill has been much less.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rattysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for a night as we were in Antrim for a family funeral. We arrived late (9.30 pm) on a Bank Holiday Monday and was a little surprised to find the hotel restaurant was not serving food (or providing room service) however the staff on the desk were quick to point out we could nip across the road and eat a restaurant there as they stopped serving food at 10pm.

The staff really are great here - friendly and helpful.

The room was nice and clean (although the TV lets the room down being rather dated in appearance) and the shower lovely and warm. A choice of pillows is also a nice touch. If I had one criticism it would be the room walls are paper thin and you often hear doors closing hard as people enter and leave rooms - this to one side however it was a very pleasant stay.

A particularly nice touch was that seeing I was dressed in black for the funeral the next day, the member of staff on the bar refused to take any money for a cup of coffee i asked for - a nice touch and above what I expected.

They also offered to store our bags while we attended the service which again was very much appreciated.

Breakfast was great - plenty of fresh fruit and choice for all.

Will certainly stay again the next time we visit family and friends.

Room Tip: I'd suggest a room at the rear of the hotel as you can hear coaches and taxis dropping off peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is what all Irish hotels should be like.
Friendly helpful staff & a breakfast like no other with more friendly helpful staff. Great value for money. Rooms got very warm. Very easy to find. Free parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dunnangallIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, UK
Level Contributor
219 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed 3 nights over a bank holiday weekend. Sat nav took me the long way around to the hotel, which is located near Junction One shopping park. There are plenty of restaurant choices and also an ASDA nearby.

There is plenty of free parking outside the hotel, check in was quick. The rooms are a standard Holiday Inn Express room, very clean. The management seem to really know what they are doing; there is an ice machine and vending machine.

Breakfast is the best I have ever had in a holiday inn express, where usually bacon cannot be found! They have really invested some money in providing a quality full Irish breakfast and this was a surprise (rather than the sausages and scrambled egg provided elsewhere). This sets this hotel above the others.

On a negative side the TVs need to be updated to flat screens, my shower had two temperatures. Hot or very hot, so I could not adjust the shower temperature. Also housekeeping left fresh towels outside in a laundry bag due to my "do not disturb" sign. This was only 10:30 so if they waited a bit longer they could have been in the room. However I did appreciate the fresh towels at least...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antrim
1.1 mi away
Dunsilly Hotel
Dunsilly Hotel
#1 of 3 in Antrim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Aldergrove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Maldron Hotel Belfast
Maldron Hotel Belfast
#29 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
3.9 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
11.4 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1

Property: Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
Address: Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT 1 Ballymena Road | M2, Junction 1, Antrim BT41 4JG, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Antrim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Antrim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Antrim offers FREE cooked Irish and continental breakfast, FREE WIFI throughout the hotel including the bedrooms and FREE car parking Itis located at Junction One Retail Outlet which is Irelands largest International Shopping Outlet. Ideally located within a two minutes drive of the M2 motorway, Express by Holiday Inn Antrim is only 20 miles and a 15 minute drive from Belfast. And short drives from the towns of Ballymena and Coleraine. Londonderry is also not far from the location. Belfast International Airport is less than 5 minutes away. This budget hotel in Antrim has 90 stylish but simply decorated bedrooms, all with Sky TV, tea/coffee making facilities, power showers, broadband internet and desk top workspace. The hotel prides itself on its vibrant friendly approach. Every guest is made to feel at home as soon as they walk through the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Antrim m2, Jct.1 Hotel Antrim
Holiday Inn Antrim
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1 Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing