We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Antrim
Otago Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good location, good hotel”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed here recently over two extended periods for business. The staff were very friendly (front desk and cleaning staff). The room was kept very clean and nothing seemed to be a problem the the reception staff. Only slightly negative comment would be the absence of a fridge in the room - but I understand this is an Express hotel.

Location is good - 40 min to Belfast and 45 min to the North Coast.

I suggest you book well ahead over summer as the hotel gets very full with tour groups.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter9393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review


I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially finding our reception and housekeeping team helpful and efficient. We value each and every form of feedback from each of our guests, Its reviews like yours that help us to continually strive to improve and encourage us when we get it right. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us on your next visit

Kind Regards
Leeann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    137
    43
    18
    6
See reviews for
91
114
23
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We would highly recommend this hotel when visiting Northern Ireland. We had to make changes to our booking before we arrived. Then we had a crisis after our first night. The staff were very understanding to our situation and nothing was any trouble or inconvenience at all.
We were made to feel very welcome and after we had to make an emergency trip to the local hospital the manager even kept a lovely breakfast for us.
I cannot fault anything and would give 10/10 for customer service. We are planning another trip and even although it is not central, the location is within easy reach of The Giant's Causeway and The Titanic Museum. Special thanks to Hellaina and Gail.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review


I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially that you would give 10/10 for customer service. I was so pleased to read however not surprised that Helena and Gail had looked after you and your family so well, We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and I am pleased this is exactly what you received. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us

I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future
Kind Regards
Leeann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We chose this hotel for its nearness to a function, not for its 'attractive' location - it's opposite a mall with nothing picturesque about it. My room overlooked the carpark and I could hear the traffic on the main road so had to shut the window. However, the rooms were spacious and clean, the breakfast buffet (included in the room price) was extensive and the staff were very friendly. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially finding rooms clean, our team friendly. We are slightly different from other Express branded hotels as we serve a fully cooked breakfast, much to the delight of a lot of our guests. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to stay in the near future

Kind Regards
Leeann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
158 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This HIE is like every other, so you know what you're going to get. Rooms are clean and everything works, free wifi everywhere(Hilton take note!) and easy to get to, lots of parking etc.

Unusually there's a big, fully cooked breakfast in with the room... so you can sop up enough calories before 9am to last until tea-time! This offsets the fact that the area is rather gloomy, and if an evening stroll is your thing then you might struggle to find a pleasant view.... but that's not the fault of the HIE. Very friendly young woman on the front desk, kept smiling despite having a grumpy middle aged bloke in front of her (me)... :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TACHSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially that you were pleased with free wifi access throughout the hotel. I love the honesty in your review! Its great to know that our friendliness makes a difference. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.


I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future

Kind Regards
Leeann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffs
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were sent to this hotel after our flight was cancelled,right from the start the staff were very helpful and sympathetic The room was large and comfortable and the breakfast was very good unlike the one at the Belfast holiday inn.Iwould choose this hotel if I needed a stay close to the airport.All the staff should be congratulated they all went the extra mile

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laneyStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review,

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially that you found our team to be so helpful. Reviews like yours are the reason we do what we do. It was a pleasure to have you stay here with us even though it was unscheduled.


I look forward to welcoming you back to stay again with us when your in the area

Kind Regards
Leeann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

This was my 4th stay at this holiday inn express and I will stay again.
The hotel is currently being pained so felt fresher than my last stay , the rooms are identical to all Hi express , but the breakfast is a full cooked buffet breakfast and continental choices too plus porridge , so that's a great bonus for free. The bar is nice to sit in at night serving some food also but so many local food choices that you can walk to I don't eat in hotel. The car park is free too. Great hotel .

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially that you have been here before and had a positive experience each time. Our breakfast is a hit with a lot of our guests and I am delighted you enjoy it, We love to hear when we've got it right and its reviews like yours that let us know this is the case.It was a pleasure to have you stay with us


I look forward to welcoming you back to stay on your next visit

Kind Regards
Leeann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

About half an hours drive from George Best Airport (cost us £31 in a taxi) this is what I would expect from this type of hotel. It is clean, the room was clean and pleasant, the staff were very helpful and friendly and the price very reasonable for bed and breakfast. We had lunch and breakfast and both were just ok but nothing to write home about. There is a large supermarket and a restaurant very close by. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank florenceGrimsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review

I was pleased to read that your stay with us was a positive one, I was especially pleased to read that you the found Holiday Inn Express Antrim to be clean and that you would stay with us again. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.


I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the future

Kind Regards
Leeann
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antrim
4.4 mi away
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Aldergrove
389 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dunsilly Hotel
Dunsilly Hotel
#1 of 3 in Antrim
361 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Maldron Hotel Belfast
Maldron Hotel Belfast
#29 of 44 in Belfast
696 reviews
3.9 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
697 reviews
6.3 mi away
Rosspark Hotel
Rosspark Hotel
#4 of 6 in Ballymena
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1

Property: Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1
Address: Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT 1 Ballymena Road | M2, Junction 1, Antrim BT41 4JG, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Antrim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Antrim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Antrim offers FREE cooked Irish and continental breakfast, FREE WIFI throughout the hotel including the bedrooms and FREE car parking Itis located at Junction One Retail Outlet which is Irelands largest International Shopping Outlet. Ideally located within a two minutes drive of the M2 motorway, Express by Holiday Inn Antrim is only 20 miles and a 15 minute drive from Belfast. And short drives from the towns of Ballymena and Coleraine. Londonderry is also not far from the location. Belfast International Airport is less than 5 minutes away. This budget hotel in Antrim has 90 stylish but simply decorated bedrooms, all with Sky TV, tea/coffee making facilities, power showers, broadband internet and desk top workspace. The hotel prides itself on its vibrant friendly approach. Every guest is made to feel at home as soon as they walk through the door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Antrim m2, Jct.1 Hotel Antrim
Holiday Inn Antrim
Holiday Inn Express Antrim M2, JCT.1 Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing