We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ardarroch Cottage B&B
Nearby Hotels
Clan Macduff Hotel(Fort William)
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cruachan Hotel(Fort William)
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ossian's Hotel(Fort William)
US$87
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Imperial Hotel(Fort William)
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Fort William)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$209
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
282
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsben nevisking size roomwarm hostsone nightfelt like homebreakfast was deliciousstayed longervery comfortable staycooked to perfectionfort william areaharry potterperfect hostsbeautiful housewe loved our staybedroom windowhighest standardstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed with Barry and Ellie who are a lovely couple for 1 night while visiting out family who had a cottage along the road. The b&b is top class, the rooms are gorgeous, spotless and the big bed was extremely comfortable. Had a lovely view of Ben Nevis, surrounding mountains and loch. The breakfast was delicious, fresh and had plenty of choice from cereal, fruit, a full English to even a wee cake for after. We even had a babysitter as ellie kindly looked after our 7 week old while we had our breakfast. Will definitely be back again and anyone thinking of booking this b&b do not hesitate u will not be disappointed. Thank you very much for a lovely stay Barry and Ellie x.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed with Barry and Ellie for 2 nights on our way to the Isle of Skye. Barry's welcome when we first arrived was more than you would have expected, his fussing like an old woman was delightful. Our room was exceptional, very large with all the best quality fittings and bedding, the bathroom was large and again had all the best quality, in towels, toiletries down to the toilet paper. The little touches make this B & B exceptional, fresh milk, chocolates, special items in the bathroom, that make you feel special. Barry was very helpful with advising and booking the local restaurant for us, it was much appreciated. Our breakfast on both mornings were 'delicious' my omelettes and my husband's poached eggs from Barry's free range eggs where second to none, there was also fruit juices, yoghurts and fresh fruit salad, different buns/muffins and lots fresh tea and fresh coffee and homemade marmalade . We were sorry to leave Barry and Ellie. We would highly recommend Ardarroch Cottage B & B to all who are wishing to stay in or around the Fort William area, you will not find a better B & B and the price is well below what it should be.
p.s. we could see Ben Nevis on the day we arrived which was quite a treat.
Thank you and a stroke for Gunner
Rosanna & Peter (nickoff)
Melbourne
Australia

Room Tip: Try and find a B & B that has a large bedroom and comfortable arm chairs or small sofa, somewhere to sit after a day sightseeing
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoseRRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We arrived in the pouring rain and were met at the car with a smiling Barry with brolly in hand who kindly helped us in with our bags, a nice touch and a great start to a lovely stay at Ardarroch Cottage...shame it was only for one night! The room was huge but was very cozy and welcoming with some lovely touches including the offer of fresh milk from Barry for making tea and coffee. The bed was very comfortable and although the cottage is on the main road, it is very quiet!

The breakfast was lovely and there was plenty of choice including, cooked breakfast, toast, cereal, muffins, yoghurt and a fantastic selection of fruit...having stayed in several places that week this was the best selection. I mentioned the night before to Barry that I couldn't poach an egg and he kindly gave me a lesson in the kitchen in the morning....thank you! The eggs of course were freshly laid by his own hens!! Yummy!

Barry was very friendly and a great host but not at all intrusive and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EdinburghSmiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed here for one night at the weekend. With hindsight wish we had stayed for longer. This is a beautiful , modern , comfortable B&B with lots of nice extras. Lovely views. Superb cooked breakfasts. Ellie and Barry are wonderful hosts. We will definately be back.
Mary and Micheal.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stopped for 4 nights at Ardarroch Cottage B & B in early June with our young daughter and my parents. The rooms are to a very high standard and very reasonably priced with toiletries, coffee and tea making facilities etc. From our room we got a lovely view of Ben Nevis and Loch Eil from the front of the cottage. The breakfasts were excellent and filling with fresh eggs provided by their chickens. Barry and Ellie were perfect hosts, incredibly helpful, very warm and welcoming. We hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews