We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
33
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun room breakfast was delicious porridge b and b made us feel one night homemade bread friendly hosts sarah conservatory ideas lounge guests falls sleep
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Sarah and Peter offer their stunning home and warm hospitality with an open friendliness and generosity; a lovely bedroom, an iconic en-suite are complemented by a dining area and garden room with views of the river and distant mountains.
A choice of lovely breakfasts are prepared and greatly enjoyed as guests engage in amiable conversation. Simply excellent value!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter O, Owner at Ceol Mor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Martin, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you have the opportunity to visit the Highlands again soon. With best wishes. Peter and Sarah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

After a long day of driving in the rain, we were warming welcomed with hot tea and fresh scones. A nice, warm fire was also going. Our hosts made us feel at home and even called for dinner our reservations. We had the first floor Carron room facing some beautiful flowering shrubs. Our room was comfortable, very clean and nicely appointed. Breakfast was delicious with fresh eggs right from their own chickens. Delightful stay!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB4u2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter O, Owner at Ceol Mor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear JB, many thanks for taking time time to write your kind review. Your visit in May coincided with the flowering of the Gorse bushes which as you know we have all over the Highlands! I can tell you it still looks stunning even now. We hope you had a safe journey home and enjoyed your visit to Scotland. Best wishes Peter and Sarah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We've just returned from 2 nights stay at the lovely Ceol Mor. We were a party of 6 (3 couples) attending a friends wedding nearby. Peter and Sarah were super helpful staying up late to welcome us from the airport and then cooking us breakfast with more parts to it than an orchestra ensemble. The eggs, stewed fruit and yoghurt were all home grown. They gave us some superb walks to go on to the nearby Falls of Shin, the weather and views were stunning. We wished we'd had more time to explore the area and even day trip to the Orkney Isles. Another time. It would be wrong to sign off without mentioning the beautifully crisp bedlinen and fluffy white towels. Thank you for a perfect stay.

Room tip: The 2 upstairs rooms make a perfect family suite and have amazing views. The 1 downstairs room is a double with en suite shower.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter O, Owner at Ceol Mor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Sophie, it was really lovely to have your group to stay with us and thank you for your kind review. Sarah and I were pleased you had a little time before the wedding to explore the local walks from here and perhaps we may see you again on that future trip up here for Orkney! Best wishes Peter and Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We stayed as 3 couples for a wedding. The hosts Sarah and Peter are incredibly welcoming and waited up for our arrival despite the fact it was nearly midnight. The house is beautiful with lovely rooms, very tastefully decorated in a modern and old twist. The house overlooks the Kyle of Sutherland and the views are breathtaking and the only noise you hear is the occasional bird. Breakfast was a sumptuous feat on both days with home made breads, locally produce and eggs from the chickens in the garden. All in all a very enjoyable stay with warm, friendly hosts.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter O, Owner at Ceol Mor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Jamie, it was a pleasure having you all to stay and thank you for the kind words in your review. We do try to look after and treat our guests as we would expect to be treated - a simple formula, but it seems to work. As you have experienced there is much to see in this part of the Highlands so we hope you get the opportunity to visit this area again. Best wishes Peter and Sarah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Stayed here with two other couples as a group (apparently Sarah & Peter would rather not rent all 3 rooms out unless its to a group) for a nearby wedding. we arrived very late but still had a lovely welcome from Sarah at 12.30am! Stunning views greeted us in the morning, looking down the Kyle of Sutherland and after a seriously full breakfast of the B&B's own eggs, local haggis (not to be missed) and the rest, we went for a lovely walk to the nearby Falls of Shin. S&P couldn't be nicer and strike the right balance between being open and friendly and just letting us all catch up on our own gossip. The rooms were light and airy despite being quite small, super clean and very comfortable.
Top notch stay!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cartoonlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter O, Owner at Ceol Mor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Cartoonlawyer, we did enjoy having your group to stay with us. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast and perhaps you will come back to visit us again with the family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews