We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
33
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun room breakfast was delicious stunning views porridge private bathroom b and b made us feel full scottish breakfast warm welcome one night yogurt homemade bread friendly hosts haggis on arrival sarah conservatory
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

You can read all the other great reviews and here is another. I stayed for just one night on a Lands End to John O'Groats cycle tour and Peter and Sarah were really welcoming. Attention to detail in this property is very high and the standard of finish is superb. Breakfast was delicious. Views are superb. Thanks for such a warm welcome. Your accommodation was by far the best out of the 10 places that I stayed at during my tour.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter O, Owner at Ceol Mor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Steve

Wow, what an accolade to be your favourite B & B on your epic journey! We enjoyed having the three of you to stay, but a shame it was for only one night. I think of all the cyclists we have had to stay you cycled the most in one day - I believe it was 124 miles!

We have enjoyed reading your blog and glad you successfully completed LEJOG. Well done.

Hope to see you again, perhaps on one of your future fishing trips.

Best wishes
Sarah and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

We spent 3 nights here as part of a holiday in the highlands. The welcome was great. Nothing seems too much trouble for Sarah and Peter. We arrived in time for afternoon tea - taken in the conservatory - which gave us an introduction to the wonderful views of the Kyle of Sutherland and to Sarah's great baking. We made use of the supply of maps etc. to orientate ourselves and do some planning for the few days. The room (upstairs) was very comfortable, also had great views and having a private bathroom not an ensuite was very nice. The conservatory and attached lounge are made available for guests to use which means that we were not stuck in our room all the time. The hospitality extends to good picnics which also include Sarah's baking and to good idea about places to eat etc. The breakfast is very good especially the porridge; it is served at a big table so we shared it with another couple one morning, a lovely way to meet one's fellow travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janetgonegardening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter O, Owner at Ceol Mor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Janet

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is very important to us that guests are made to feel welcome and we try to treat our guests how we would like to be treated when we are away from home. So glad that you enjoyed our breakfasts and the home baking and always happy to share our knowledge of the area.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back some time in the future.

With best wishes
Sarah and Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Sarah and Peter offer their stunning home and warm hospitality with an open friendliness and generosity; a lovely bedroom, an iconic en-suite are complemented by a dining area and garden room with views of the river and distant mountains.
A choice of lovely breakfasts are prepared and greatly enjoyed as guests engage in amiable conversation. Simply excellent value!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter O, Owner at Ceol Mor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear Martin, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you have the opportunity to visit the Highlands again soon. With best wishes. Peter and Sarah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

After a long day of driving in the rain, we were warming welcomed with hot tea and fresh scones. A nice, warm fire was also going. Our hosts made us feel at home and even called for dinner our reservations. We had the first floor Carron room facing some beautiful flowering shrubs. Our room was comfortable, very clean and nicely appointed. Breakfast was delicious with fresh eggs right from their own chickens. Delightful stay!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB4u2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter O, Owner at Ceol Mor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear JB, many thanks for taking time time to write your kind review. Your visit in May coincided with the flowering of the Gorse bushes which as you know we have all over the Highlands! I can tell you it still looks stunning even now. We hope you had a safe journey home and enjoyed your visit to Scotland. Best wishes Peter and Sarah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We've just returned from 2 nights stay at the lovely Ceol Mor. We were a party of 6 (3 couples) attending a friends wedding nearby. Peter and Sarah were super helpful staying up late to welcome us from the airport and then cooking us breakfast with more parts to it than an orchestra ensemble. The eggs, stewed fruit and yoghurt were all home grown. They gave us some superb walks to go on to the nearby Falls of Shin, the weather and views were stunning. We wished we'd had more time to explore the area and even day trip to the Orkney Isles. Another time. It would be wrong to sign off without mentioning the beautifully crisp bedlinen and fluffy white towels. Thank you for a perfect stay.

Room Tip: The 2 upstairs rooms make a perfect family suite and have amazing views. The 1 downstairs room is a double with en suite shower.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter O, Owner at Ceol Mor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Sophie, it was really lovely to have your group to stay with us and thank you for your kind review. Sarah and I were pleased you had a little time before the wedding to explore the local walks from here and perhaps we may see you again on that future trip up here for Orkney! Best wishes Peter and Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews