We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent b&b!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Highland House B&B

Highland House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lairg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Highland House B&B
Ranked #6 of 11 Lairg B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent b&b!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2011

it is in a good location on the outskirts of lairg, only a 2 minute drive. the rooms have all the facilities you could want. the breakfast has a wide range of choice with locally produced food. there is storage for cyclists bikes and other sporting equipment. very welcoming owners and if we were to travel here again we would certainly stay another time! excellent!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JillFleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
19
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2009

One of the best bed and breakfasts Ive stayed in, with prices being th cheepest in lairg, The rooms have all the facilities you need with heating and hotwater all day and the breakfast was great with many options to choose from and plenty of it. Locoation was also great being not to far from the coast and the little towns as well as all the tourist attractions.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crtquicksilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2009

Nice B&B just outside Lairg. I paid £42 B&B for single occupancy of twin room which was good value.

Room nice if a little cramped for a twin with a tiny window & dormer sloping ceilings but perfectly adequate. Nice bathroom.

Nice breakfast & pleasant hosts. Car parking places.

Quietly located outside Lairg so you would have to drive into town to get dinner.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RealTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2009

This guest house is by far the best we have ever stayed in. WE went on to stay in 2x3 AA star hotels and they couldn't match this for comfort and cleanliness. An absolute gem.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 100milesaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2006

This is a delightful, quiet, small bed and breakfast establishment, which I have not seen bettered. It is ideally situated near the crossroads for north, north west and the far north east coast of Scotland. The rooms are all ensuite, very comfortably furnished with tea/coffee making facilities, television, central heating. The breakfasts are terrific and evening meals are available by prior arrangement. Highland House was recommended to us and having stayed there for five nights I have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone seeking warm, comfortable and marvellously priced accommodation in this wonderful part of the country. The owners make you feel at home, welcome you into their house and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. We shall be returning later this year

Helpful?
2 Thank Montyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lairg
1.2 mi away
Lairg Highland Hotel
7.9 mi away
Dunroamin Hotel
Dunroamin Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ardgay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
15.6 mi away
Overscaig House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 mi away
Dornoch Castle Hotel
Dornoch Castle Hotel
#2 of 6 in Dornoch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
15.6 mi away
Oak Lodge Bed & Breakfast
7.4 mi away
Invercassley Cottage B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland House B&B

Property: Highland House B&B
Address: 88 Lower Toroboll, Lairg IV27 4DH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Caithness and Sutherland > Lairg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Lairg
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Highland House B&B Lairg, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing