We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, charming and hospitable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riverside Lodge Gardens
Ranked #11 of 23 Spean Bridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I found Riverside Lodge Gardens via Trip Advisor, as my mom, sister and I were coming through Fort William/Glencoe and having a hard time finding a B&B with a room for three travelers. Not only did Colin have a family room that accommodated up to four, but everything about it was perfect. There was a double bed, a single bed and a pullout bed, and it was like we were all having one big slumber party! We had a bathroom en-suite and woke up the next morning to a delicious Scottish breakfast served up by Colin himself.

I'm glad that we opted to stay in Spean Bridge over a bigger town like Fort William. It had so much more character and was a perfect launching point for the Isle of Skye the following day (the next stop on our itinerary). Sadly, we only got one brief night at the Riverside Lodge Gardens, but I'd love to come back here with my husband for longer--if for no other reason than to get more time with the gracious host himself! (Seriously, he was absolutely lovely.)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krysleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Riverside Lodge Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

My husband, another couple and I were hiking the Great Glen Way and our walking support set up this accommodation for one of the nights. We were happily impressed. Colin came to pick us up at the end of the walk portion for the day and drove us the 2 miles to his B&B. Believe me, THAT was worth everything in itself! he B&B was in a lovely setting beside the river with lovely gardens. It was a modern house with 3 or 4 rooms. Our room was a twin which was rather small but the bathroom was fantastic. It was very clean and well appointed. Colin gave us a good recommendation for a restaurant within walking distance - not too far for people who had just walked 18 km :) In the morning his breakfast was well prepared and fresh and served with a smile. We also had a bagged lunch he prepared for our next day of hiking that was substantial and tasty. I recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBug419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Myself, my wife and Son have just returned from a 10 day adventure travelling all around Scotland. We have met many friendly employees and owners, eaten great breakfasts and slept in luxury and comfort, tended to by lovely individuals. Of all the places we have slept and eaten, and people we have met. This luxury accomodation and service is the best. Thank you Colin ! To all readers of this review. Don't miss out on visiting this great location and ideal base in Scotland and do give the Riverside Lodge gardens a try, you will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: Ask Colin for his recommendations if eating out and if siteseeing. He is a fountain of local knowle...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gopherjnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This is a lovely, newer house right beside the river. The bedding and bath are top-notch and Colin is a wonderful host. He gave us a great dinner suggestion, a delicious breakfast, and directions to a very special spot in the surrounding hills.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhyslop7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

With two young children (aged two and four) staying in a hotel or B&B can sometimes be a daunting experience, but Colin made us feel extremely welcome from the minute we arrived. The family room was perfect - modern and comfortable - and the breakfast was very tasty. Colin was able to recommend places to eat and visit locally, and we would recommend Riverside Lodge Gardens to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

One of the best B&B we had in Scotland. We received a very warm welcome, the room was modern, very clean. The bed was very good and relaxing and the bathroom perfect! The room was a bit smaller but all in all very very good.
Breakfast was also very good and we could buy packed lunches for the next day.
If we ever have the opportunity, we'll go back for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Colin, B&B owner of Riverside Lodge Gardens, was very attentive and informative, an ex-fireman, he served tea on the decking when we arrived. Excellent advice about where to go, including for later in our trip when we were on the Isle of Skye – every place a gem. (Cille Choirille Church, the Commando Memorial, Neptune’s staircase, the Steall falls, the Cia-aig falls, the Glenfinnan monument, Camusdarach beach, Castle Tioram.) Served a fruit starter for breakfast and every variation of cooked food, not greasy, well-prepared and graciously-served.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyemha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spean Bridge hotels
6.2 mi away
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spean Bridge
949 reviews
0.0 mi away
Spean Lodge
Spean Lodge
#1 of 23 in Spean Bridge
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smiddy House
Smiddy House
#4 of 23 in Spean Bridge
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Distant Hills Guest House
Distant Hills Guest House
#2 of 23 in Spean Bridge
320 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tirindrish House B&B
Tirindrish House B&B
#5 of 23 in Spean Bridge
55 reviews
1.8 mi away
Springburn B&B / Holiday Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Lodge Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Lodge Gardens

Address: Riverside 1 Lodge Gardens, Spean Bridge PH34 4EN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Spean Bridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Spean Bridge
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverside Lodge Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riverside Lodge Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Lodge Gardens Spean Bridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing