We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside Lodge Gardens
Nearby Hotels
US$197
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Factor's House(Fort William)
US$142
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$697
US$644
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nevis Bank Inn(Fort William)
US$303
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
East Lodge Invergloy(Spean Bridge)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Excellent 5/5
    Reviews (143)
    Filter reviews
    143 results
    Traveller rating
    114
    21
    4
    0
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    114
    21
    4
    0
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsb bground floorquiet locationspent two nightsfirst floorwalking the great glenbreakfast was deliciousa lovely stayroom was spaciousa great place to staynext morningporridgecolinhostscotlanddetourfort
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    65 - 70 of 143 reviews
    Reviewed 29 July 2013

    We stayed at Riverside Lodges for a week commencing 29.6.13, the lodge which was of a very high standard, had the most amazing views over beautiful gardens and mountains, it even looked stunning in the rain! Our dog had a lovely week walking in the peaceful and tranquil grounds to the lodges including a private beach for catching the rays, fishing or going out onto the loch by boat. We loved the surrounding area and walked on planned routes every day the nicest for us was Invergarry. I would highly recommend these lodges and will definitely return.
    Sue,Tim and Emmy,Chesterfield-Derbyshire

    • Stayed: June 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank SueScissorhandsC
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 July 2013

    We stayed with Colin last year and had a lovely time so we went back again this year. Colin is very welcoming and friendly and has loads of local knowledge. The house is lovely, it's very clean and you smell the scent of lovely fresh laundry as soon as you walk in. The rooms have stylish decor and comfy beds, and the bathrooms have soft fluffy towels and a shower gel/shampoo/ conditioner dispenser in case you forget to bring something. The breakfasts are delicious and very filling with a refreshing fruit platter to begin. Each morning Colin brought me a huge pot of tea and a cafetiere of fresh coffee for my husband, as well as mugs of hot chocolate for our kids. There is access to the River Spean via the back garden and in the evenings my husband and kids would go exploring and I would sit out on the decking with a glass of wine or a coffee and read my book. The location is central for all the places we like to go to, Mallaig, Morar, Fort William, Fort Augustus and on this visit we went up to Achnacarry too, after Colin told us how to find it. We can't recommend this B&B enough, and much as we might try to plan on expanding our travels next year, I'm sure we'll end up back at Riverside Lodge!

    Room Tip: If you want to soak in a bath choose the green double room, the red one has a shower.
    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Joanne O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 July 2013

    Riverside Lodge Gardens was delightful from beginning to end. Colin was an excellent host, took an interest in his guests, made a darn good breakfast and had a lovely place!! This was the cleanest place we stayed! We were only there for one night - passing through on our way to the Isle of Skye. Colin was quick and helpful with a dinner reservation and suggestions for what to do at our next destination. We were made to feel very much at home here. We had the twin room, which we took because it was the only one available. We would have been more comfortable in a double bed. Only fault I could find was the water pressure in the shower could have been better. However - as we found at our next location, it could have been worse too!!!

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank NYElise
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 July 2013

    We had a wonderful stay at this B&B. The house was beautiful inside and out and our room was very comfortable. Colin our host went out of his way to make the stay pleasant. He gave great tips for dinner and for our destination the next day. The breakfast was fit for a king. I would highly recommend this guesthouse.

    Room Tip: We stayed in the family room with our two children, it was very comfortable and quiet.
    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank a j
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 June 2013

    Fantastic service from start to finish. Tea out in the garden on our arrival, with a quiet and comfortable room over looking the river. Colin (the owner) even went to the trouble of finding us a restaurant when the whole town was full to bursting with an international bike race. I cannot recommend this place enough

    • Stayed: June 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank turnem23
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews