We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will not be disappointed”

Russell's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Spean Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$43 - US$57
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Serving outstanding cuisine with fresh local game and a selection of seasonal produce, Russell's is an AA award winning restaurant incorporated with the Smiddy House at Spean Bridge near Fort William. Once you have experienced the fine dining in our relaxed environment you may be tempted to stay a while!
Fort William
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“You will not be disappointed”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Having been there a couple of times previously, I had high expectations. Those expectations were exceeded! Great food; Great service; Great atmosphere!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Auguri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    343
    39
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best meal ever!”
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Chef deserves 5* for creativity & presentation of delicious food. Front of house service was excellent too. Would definitely return if in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seaviewlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 2 March 2013 via mobile

What a great place, we went for set 2 course menu
for £25. The food was cooked to perfection. Great service and atmosphere. Would recommend to anyone that happens to be near spean bridge

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and lovely hosts”
Reviewed 22 February 2013

There is serious talent in that kitchen!! The main host Robert is a darling and the staff are very friendly. The wine selection could put some London restaurants to shame!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Britta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
1 review
“Amazing place to eat”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I wrote it because I had a similar experience tonight at another restaurant. This was almost a year ago and I still remember what I ate.We were at lunch with four people. When we finished eating starters could not wait for main course and then desserts. Amazing food and service.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CBR600f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Russell's Restaurant also viewed

Spean Bridge, Lochaber
 
Fort William, Lochaber
Spean Bridge, Lochaber
 

Been to Russell's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing