We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay to explore the Highlands!”
Review of Corrieview Lodges

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spean Bridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Corrieview Lodges
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Enjoyed a great week staying in Corrieview Lodge; stunning location and is a perfect base for surrounding the Highlands. The lodge is clean, well equipped, a real home from home. Received a wonderful welcome from the owners, Nic & Lindsay who couldn't be more helpful without being intrusive. The little details such as the delicious fruit cake awaiting our arrival plus milk, tea & coffee after our long journey was very welcome! The BBQ hut is a great addition to the property, unfortunatey we didn't get round to experiencing it (ran out of time!) but a definate plus! Very unique! The views from the lodge are stunning, a view of the Grey Corries that always seems different everyday.
Close to local amenities, several restuarants in Spean Bridge and a little Spar shop plus post office. Lovely walks nearby, the Commando Memorial is a short walk away - a lovely evening stroll. Would definiately recommend and would love to return

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slp07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week and what a week it was. The lodge was out of this world it had every thing you could want and more. Nic and lindsey was the perfect hoist, noithing was to much troubled for them. Thay were very helpfull. The place was stunning and loads to see and do. Will be coming back for sure.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Jenny and Lesley, Portpatrick

Had a wonderful stay at Corrieview Lodge, very comfortable and clean and wonderful views, had everything we needed and the barbeque was a brilliant idea. Close to local amenities and lovely walks nearby. The owners Nic and Lindsay gave us a warm welcome and were very helpful. The fruit cake on arrival was an added bonus. Would definiately recommend and would love to return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Had a lovely stay at Corrieview lodges. It is the closest accommodation to the Nevis Range Ski resort. The lodges were cosy with plenty of amenities and a beautiful view of the mountains. It's very close to local amenities- bars, restaurants, post office all a short walk away. The owners Nic & Lindsay are lovely people and gave us a very warm welcome and we had a home-baked fruit loaf awaiting us on our arrival. The BBQ is a brilliant added bonus to the lodges. We'd definitely stay here again and are hoping to return in the summer. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLOUS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

You won't find a warmer welcome anywhere in Scotland! From the bottle of mulled wine and homemade Christmas cake that greeted us on our arrival to the homely Christmas decorations, our stay was a delight. We made use of the newly built barbecue, a perfect place to pass an evening with friends, comfortable, warm and very pretty! Nic and Lindsay were extremely helpful, nothing was too much trouble! Very comfortable beds, and a well equipped kitchen, only a short walk from the centre of Spean Bridge and the Commando Memorial. We would highly recommend Corrieview Lodges.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loumaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We have just returned from a short break staying in No 1 Lodge. This has been an annual visit for the past 3years to attend the Remembrance Service held just up the road at the Commando Memorial in Spean Bridge.
As always Nic and Lindsay were there to give us a warm welcome. The Lodge is so comfortable and cosy with a lovely bedroom, comfortable lounge and good size kitchen area with everything you could wish for. Fresh milk in the fridge and a delicious home baked cake awaited us.
The lodge has the bonus of Sky TV and free Wifi.
There are fantastic views from the upstairs lounge looking out to the snow covered mountains.
We look forward to our return visit.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I have now stayed here twice and look on the family who run the lodges as friends. They are so helpful The lodges are lovely, with all the mod cons and views to die for. The addition of the BBQ outhouse is superb. A wee steak whilst having a tune on the the guitar. Will be back again. Top class.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spean Bridge hotels
6.1 mi away
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spean Bridge
957 reviews
0.2 mi away
Spean Lodge
Spean Lodge
#1 of 23 in Spean Bridge
313 reviews
0.5 mi away
Burnbank Lodges
Burnbank Lodges
#3 of 4 in Spean Bridge
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Smiddy House
Smiddy House
#4 of 23 in Spean Bridge
254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riverside Lodge Gardens
Riverside Lodge Gardens
#10 of 23 in Spean Bridge
142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Distant Hills Guest House
Distant Hills Guest House
#2 of 23 in Spean Bridge
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corrieview Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corrieview Lodges

Address: A82, Spean Bridge, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Spean Bridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Spean Bridge
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the amenities of a scenic highland village and with fantastic mountain views, We offer a high level of comfort for couples and families wishing to explore this beautiful part of the world. Check availability and book from our website.Corrieview Lodges are situated on the edge of the charming west Highland village of Spean Bridge. Finished and presented to the exacting 4 star standard set by Visit Scotland, they provide a high level of comfort in a spectacular and renowned area. On the ground floor there are two good-sized bedrooms, sleeping four adults or a family of five, and a family sized bathroom with bath and overbath shower. The main living area is on the first floor. This bright, spacious open-plan room drinks in the amazing panoramic views. It has a large lounge area, well-equipped kitchen and a dining area. Patio doors open onto a lovely balcony that looks out across the glen to the famous Ben Nevis mountain range.There are fantastic views across the glen to the Grey Corrie and Ben Nevis mountain ranges. Offering the best of both worlds the lodges benefit from amazing mountain views yet are just a short walk from the village and facilities.The spacious outside seating area with views to the Nevis Range is perfect for long summer evenings and for times when outside entertaining is a little restricted our Finnish Barbecue Hut ensures year round Barbecue weather. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Corrieview Lodges Spean Bridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing