We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gets better everytime”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corriegour Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Spean Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gets better everytime”
Reviewed 7 June 2011

My 3rd visit! You never get bored of the views, went for a walk on the beach, has WIFI & digital tv now. Very comfy & quiet room so slept like a log. Food as ever was to die for.. amaziing flavours & presentation. This is a place to try something new for dinner. Owners & staff really friendly, getting to be a home away from home... can't wait for next visit in September

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliGEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    47
    25
    5
    5
See reviews for
47
98
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Strathaven
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

About 6 miles north of Fort William, on the banks of the Loch, just up on the right hand side. We must have passed it hundreds of times on our travels. Not any more.
The welcome was great - we were greeted by name when we came in through the front door, despite never having been before. We were shown around, taken upstairs and given a choice of 2 rooms. Everything was clean, tasteful and thoughtfully arranged.
However, when we got down to dinner, we were completely bowled over - the food is some of the best we've had - not the best in Scotland, or the best in the UK, but the best ever. Breakfast the next morning was also of very high quality, and the friendly service continued right out into the car park.
Not cheap, but worth every penny. A real find, and a special treat that you'll likely never forget.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeyDoherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

My parents have been coming to this hotel 3 times a year for birthdays & New Year for 9 years. They have always raved about but I never got it. I have now had the pleasure of experiencing a stay at the hotel on 2 occassions & I GET IT!!!.

The welcome was amazing & the service from all staff was brilliant. Nothing is too much trouble. Rooms clean & comfortable. Good choice in the bar. Easy to locate & easy to park.

The food... well that is something else. If you want to experience fine dining with one of the best views whilst eating dinner & breakfast, this is the place. Presentation immaculate & the taste.... well.. died & went to heaven. Everything cooked to perfection & an excellent place to try something new!!

Can't think of a single thing I'd want to change.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliGEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We were warmly welcomed by the owner,and shown to our room although very dark was comfortable.The television did not work as there was no signal. The breakfast was ok although a good choice , the actual amount on your plate for an english breakfast left a lot to be disired. I would advice to check your bills when leaving, we were overcharged but didn t realise till arrived home and despite 2 phone calls we were assured we would receive refund are still waiting nearly 2 months on.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mirage1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Squeezed an extra 2 beds into a double room to accommodate us at the last minute. Saved us! Food good and atmosphere at hotel very cozy and comfortable. Room a bit hot - too tired to try to adjust!! Would benefit from Wifi connection.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loslynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We had stayed at this place some years back and got a loyalty discount this time round! The location of this hotel overlooking Loch Lochy is simply divine - especially views from the Dining Room are utterly breath-taking. The Owner Christian Drew and her phenomenal gourmet chef son Ian are an incredible combination - the two together make for a very memorable stay. They cater to all your needs - even vegetarians need not worry! The wine list is a bit pricey but the daily rotating house wine of the day offers good bargains of better than house wine quality. Ian is greatly interested in many cuisines and his knowledge of the Scottish whisky is of great value, not to say of his selction at the Bar! Christian is a very warm friendly and a caring hostess. We felt like we were at home when relaxing in their lounge or bar or dining room.

The rooms are a bit cramped but well furnished and comfortable. There is however an issue with water pressure in the shower which needs sorting. Likewise the quality and range of TV stations. But the hotel has extensive Wi-Fi accessibility throughout!

The location of this hotel is one of the best in the Western Highlands as the number of attractive sites to be visited are all well located from here.

If you want to chill out and enjoy incredibly beautiful Scottish country side you could not do much better.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V-Baxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

Having already stayed at several B&Bs in Scotland that week, we were looking forward to something a bit special (if the price was anything to go by). We were wrong! At almost £90 per PERSON for B&B, you can find comparable (or better) places to stay for about half as much. Rooms small and dated. Breakfast standard - certainly no better than other places we stayed.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prestonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spean Bridge
1.2 mi away
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spean Bridge
936 reviews
12.5 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,199 reviews
13.2 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
583 reviews
7.5 mi away
Glenspean Lodge Hotel
Glenspean Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Roybridge
327 reviews
5.9 mi away
Invergarry Hotel
Invergarry Hotel
#2 of 2 in Invergarry
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corriegour Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corriegour Lodge Hotel

Property: Corriegour Lodge Hotel
Address: Loch Lochy | By Fort William, Spean Bridge PH34 4EA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Spean Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Spean Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Corriegour Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corriegour Lodge Hotel Accommodation, situated in one of the most beautiful sections of the Great Glen in the Highlands of Scotland - between Spean Bridge and Loch Ness - is the Highland holiday retreat you've been looking for. Just a short drive from Fort William and an ideal place to stay. On the road to the island of Skye, Corriegour Lodge Hotel is the perfect central base for touring The Highlands. The hotel accommodation enjoys outstanding views over Loch Lochy and has its own jetty. In our Loch View Hotel Restaurant you will be served the finest produce from the Scottish Highlands' rich natural larder, King Scallops,Aberdeen Angus Beef, Mouthwatering Home made breads and puddings from our ever changing daily menu which has earned us the Scottish tourist boards "Eat Scotland" Silver award and Michelin Recommended.The Great Glen is a geological fault-line cutting right across Scotland from Inverness in the east to Fort William in the west, famed for its wild and dramatic scenery. Along its length runs the Caledonian Canal, which links east and west coasts via a sequence of lochs including the famous Loch Ness and our own Loch Lochy. It is an ideal place for walking, cycling, pony-trekking, climbing, fishing, sailing and other watersports. Explore the hotel grounds and accommodation and see Spean Bridge, Loch Lochy and the surrounding Highlands area for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corriegour Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corriegour Hotel Spean Bridge
Corriegour Hotel Fort William
Corriegour Lodge Hotel Spean Bridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing