We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis of calm...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corriegour Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corriegour Lodge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Spean Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Oasis of calm...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

I spent one night here with my family after a fairly basic sailing trip round the Western Isles. We arrived just as a bus was leaving but greeted very warmly, and were offered tea in the Drawing Room almost immidiately, We were then given a tour of the public areas, its not a large hotel so this did not take long then we checked into the family room we had booked. All wonderful.

Tea in the Drawing Room was fantastic with the fire crackling in the grate, we had the room to ourselves so we all took some time to relax, read and snooze great way to come down from a very active week.

We booked for Dinner and I was little concerned when we came down at 7pm to see there was a fixed menu and nothing immidiatley appealing to my two young children. This was not a problem, the lady who served us arrange an "off the menu" option of one of the main courses for the children which they enjoyed, We ate from the set menu and he food was excellent.

All in all a very enjoyable experience and something I would certainly like to repeat!

Thanks for a great stay...

Room Tip: Family room with one double and two singles was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorJacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    40
    24
    5
    5
See reviews for
41
87
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

This was our second visit this year - we previously stayed in June. If you want a wonderfully friendly, comfortable and relaxing holiday in the Scottish Highlands - stay here! Christian and her son Ian will make you feel so welcome . The hotel is on the main road, but sits in an elevated postion and the views are superb. Where else can you sit having the most amazing cuisine overlooking Loch Lochy watching the light fading against the surrounding scenery. I have read a previous review commenting on the lack of TV channels due to a poor signal - all I can say is who needs a TV when you have such a beautiful setting to admire and enjoy. We have eaten in many fine restaurants in Edinburgh, our home city, and I can honestly say the menu at the Corriegour beats many of them- try the marmalade bread and butter pudding or the sublime banana tatin . Relax after dinner in the comfortable lounge and enjoy a dram or two. We slept like logs in the very comfortable bed in our quiet room and our bathroom was large and modern. The staff are friendly and very attentive. If you are visiting the Highlands, don't pass the Corriegour by - it's too good to miss.

Room Tip: We have stayed in rooms 3 and 12 and have enjoyed both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank choosycatEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Corriegour Lodge Hotel, although further from Ft. William, than we originally thought, is an outstanding place to stay.

With updated baths and individually appointed rooms, it really feels like home.

The menu and restaurant are incredible as it features fresh, local fare prepared and presented in the finest style in a dining room overlooking the loch.

Travelling with a 10 year old and 2 seniors can pose a challenge, but we all absolutely loved Corriegour Lodge.

I look forward to returning for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Feel free to call or email with questions. They accommodated my requested for adjacent rooms withou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lexalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roskilde, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We would very much like to return to this charming place with the best food we have had when visiting Scotland this summer. It is hard to find a restaurant like this in the UK.
The restaurant has the best view over Loch Lochy.
This is not the place to stay at if you want a modern, "high tech" hotel. But here you get charm, atmosphere and the most friendly staff ever. We really felt welcome.
Thank you Christian and Ian for a wonderful stay, a great dinner and the best birthday breakfast Emma has had.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina12360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

My husband and I visited this hotel last week when we were away for our anniversary. The hotel itself is a bit run down looking but it is an old building. The staff were friendly enough but the food and drink prices were not value for money compared to other hotels we have stayed at. We were fortunate to stay at the lovat hotel in fort augustus the night before and for the same money we were able to get a room with a kings size bed, and a massive bathroom that even had a tv in it. They also had a fine dining restaurant that served us a lovely 5 course meal which cost a lot less each than at corriegour and the food was of much better quality.
The room at corriegour was big enough but the bathroom was very small, you had to go in past the toilet before you could shut the door again.
Overall, ther staff are the positive part of this hotel as they are very friendly but it is definately not value for money compared to other hotels nearby.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fee112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

Visited this hotel whilst touring Scotland. It is not the type of property that we would usually stop at, and when we arrived after booking over the phone an hour previously I was more than a little disappointed. The picture in the Scotland brochure did not show the main A road in front of the Hotel !!! We were warmly welcomed by name by Christian the owner, who it is apparent is very proud of her establishment. She showed us around and then to our room. The room was adequate, as was the bathroom (except for the low water pressure) with the added luxury of Molton Brown products. We had booked DB&B at a rate of £110.50 pp, and dinner was served between 7-8pm. What a treat was in store for us - the dining room looked over the loch, a fabulous view and you forgot that the road was there. The tables were 'dressed' wonderfully and the food was excellent, the best any of us had eaten. What a treat and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlisles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

My 3rd visit! You never get bored of the views, went for a walk on the beach, has WIFI & digital tv now. Very comfy & quiet room so slept like a log. Food as ever was to die for.. amaziing flavours & presentation. This is a place to try something new for dinner. Owners & staff really friendly, getting to be a home away from home... can't wait for next visit in September

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliGEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spean Bridge
1.4 mi away
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spean Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
6.0 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
5.7 mi away
Invergarry Hotel
Invergarry Hotel
#2 of 2 in Invergarry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
23.1 mi away
Glencoe House
Glencoe House
#1 of 1 in Glencoe Village
5.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corriegour Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corriegour Lodge Hotel

Property: Corriegour Lodge Hotel
Address: Loch Lochy | By Fort William, Spean Bridge PH34 4EA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Spean Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Spean Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Corriegour Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corriegour Lodge Hotel Accommodation, situated in one of the most beautiful sections of the Great Glen in the Highlands of Scotland - between Spean Bridge and Loch Ness - is the Highland holiday retreat you've been looking for. Just a short drive from Fort William and an ideal place to stay. On the road to the island of Skye, Corriegour Lodge Hotel is the perfect central base for touring The Highlands. The hotel accommodation enjoys outstanding views over Loch Lochy and has its own jetty. In our Loch View Hotel Restaurant you will be served the finest produce from the Scottish Highlands' rich natural larder, King Scallops,Aberdeen Angus Beef, Mouthwatering Home made breads and puddings from our ever changing daily menu which has earned us the Scottish tourist boards "Eat Scotland" Silver award and Michelin Recommended.The Great Glen is a geological fault-line cutting right across Scotland from Inverness in the east to Fort William in the west, famed for its wild and dramatic scenery. Along its length runs the Caledonian Canal, which links east and west coasts via a sequence of lochs including the famous Loch Ness and our own Loch Lochy. It is an ideal place for walking, cycling, pony-trekking, climbing, fishing, sailing and other watersports. Explore the hotel grounds and accommodation and see Spean Bridge, Loch Lochy and the surrounding Highlands area for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Corriegour Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corriegour Hotel Spean Bridge
Corriegour Hotel Fort William
Corriegour Lodge Hotel Spean Bridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing