We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Relaxing Traditional All Round Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Corriegour Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Spean Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Lovely room, traditional hospitality, excellent restaurant. Ideal location for touring or just chilling reading a book, enjoying the view, the ambience, and the perfect service. Corriegour is genuinely the most relaxing hotel we have ever experienced!

Room Tip: Many options for beautiful views of loch anf mountains and ... be ready to try some special wines in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scots_in_india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

We were recommended to Corriegour Lodge and are very pleased that we were.

Its an old hunting lodge run by a very friendly family - the wife deals with guests and the husband is an excellent chef. Rooms are very 'old world' so if you are looking for marble and glass you will be disappointed but it is clean and spacious.

Located across the road from Loch Lochy you have superb views and its ideal for a relaxed stroll along a stony beach.

We used Corriegour as a base and drove to the Isle of Skye which is a worthwhile trip - across the new bridge and then back on the ferry.

Dinners (and breakfasts) were outsanding - and I'm not exaggerating - absolutely first class. Its worth staying just for the meals

If your in the Highlands,

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterR931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The proprietors of Corriegour Lodge are most welcoming and friendly. Christian and Ian are wonderful people whom we hope to see again one day. My husband and I enjoyed conversations, food and the serenity of the home. Realistically, we could have stayed there forever. The linens were amazing to sleep on and smelled fabulous...loved the soft pillows and the breath taking view from our bedroom window.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Septembersplendor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

W e stayed ten years ago as part of our honeymoon, and we recently returned. Now, as then, the evening dining is the finest we have discovered in Scotland. Ian even offered an item off the menu to suit our 7 year old.

The room was fine - the property could use a little spruce up inside and out. Overall, our stay was enjoyable and the dining at morning and night as perfect.

This is one of our favorite places in Scotland, and we will return. Thomas the cat has gone on to his great reward, and Scrappie the dog has taken his place. Pet Scrappie for us.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBT57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

we stayed 3 nights and was so sad to leave. Beautiful location Ian and Christian wonderful hosts. food fantastic. will be going back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marymac13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We booked this hotel after reading many excellent revewis but were left feeling disappointed.

Pros
Great welcome
Interesting decor
Nice breakfast
Helpful staff
Evening meal ok overall

Cons
Room cold when we arrived
Tea service very poor - dirty crockery, no biscuits, only 1 hot chocolate
No fixed shower and poor water pressure
Cheese straight from fridge (I know, it's picky but if you set yourself up as fine dining, you need to get these touches right. Brie out of the fridge is not good)
Petit fours - completely agree with other poster, they were Thorntons Chocolates. As soon as I saw the Turkish delight, I knew.
Price - we paid £247 for a room, meal for two and drinks (3 glasses of wine and 2 G&Ts) and I think that it missed the mark for that price.

Overall, it was ok but I wouldn't return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChelseaSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I chose this hotel, for our first wedding anniversary trip, after reading previous rave reviews. The welcome was a very promising start, and our room looked fine although no loch view despite my (well in advance) request. A number of minor disappointments/irritations ensued ; the bathroom was cold, the water pressure for the shower feeble, there was no hot water for a bath, and the lovely-looking Molton Brown toiletries were screwed firmly to the wall by the shower and the wash hnad basin - but in the wrong places - the shower gel was next to the basin and the handwash next to the bath. If you are so determined for guests not to remove these things, at least get it right!!
At dinner, there were only 4 of us in the restaurant, so atmosphere was a little lacking, but service was resultingly impeccable. The menu, at £50pp, was too expensive, with no option to simply have one or two courses. The food was fine, but not brilliant, and I felt it was a bit nonsensical to describe a plate of 4 carefully arranged Thorntons chocolates as 'petit fours'. Either make proper home-made petit fours or say nothing, then the chocolates might be a pleasant surprise rather than a disappointment. All in all, the feeling was that this was not 'fine dining' but was aspiring to be with a price tag to match the aspiration rather than the reality.
Not a great night's sleep either, with an uncomfortable mattress that was either damaged or had seen better days. The tea tray provided had biscuit crumbs from the last occupants' visit, and a dirty cup , which was off-putting. Service at breakfas was slow, and check-out even slower, as only one member of staff seemed to be on duty to cover everything.
All in all, ok as an overnight stay, but not good value for money, and disappointing for a special occasion. I know it is nearly the end of the season, but no excuse for letting standards slip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HilaryEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spean Bridge
1.2 mi away
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spean Bridge
957 reviews
6.2 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
745 reviews
5.9 mi away
Invergarry Hotel
Invergarry Hotel
#2 of 2 in Invergarry
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,236 reviews
12.5 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#3 of 21 in Fort William
611 reviews
13.2 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corriegour Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corriegour Lodge Hotel

Address: Loch Lochy | By Fort William, Spean Bridge PH34 4EA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Spean Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Spean Bridge
Price Range: £119 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corriegour Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corriegour Lodge Hotel Accommodation, situated in one of the most beautiful sections of the Great Glen in the Highlands of Scotland - between Spean Bridge and Loch Ness - is the Highland holiday retreat you've been looking for. Just a short drive from Fort William and an ideal place to stay. On the road to the island of Skye, Corriegour Lodge Hotel is the perfect central base for touring The Highlands. The hotel accommodation enjoys outstanding views over Loch Lochy and has its own jetty. In our Loch View Hotel Restaurant you will be served the finest produce from the Scottish Highlands' rich natural larder, King Scallops,Aberdeen Angus Beef, Mouthwatering Home made breads and puddings from our ever changing daily menu which has earned us the Scottish tourist boards "Eat Scotland" Silver award and Michelin Recommended.The Great Glen is a geological fault-line cutting right across Scotland from Inverness in the east to Fort William in the west, famed for its wild and dramatic scenery. Along its length runs the Caledonian Canal, which links east and west coasts via a sequence of lochs including the famous Loch Ness and our own Loch Lochy. It is an ideal place for walking, cycling, pony-trekking, climbing, fishing, sailing and other watersports. Explore the hotel grounds and accommodation and see Spean Bridge, Loch Lochy and the surrounding Highlands area for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corriegour Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corriegour Hotel Spean Bridge
Corriegour Hotel Fort William
Corriegour Lodge Hotel Spean Bridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing