We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, welcoming, helpful hospitality.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corriegour Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Spean Bridge
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, welcoming, helpful hospitality.”
Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

This is a wonderful, small, family-owned and run inn that is so comfortable and welcoming an environment that we extended a day. The rooms are comfortable and clean (very good bed), but the most notable feature is the small, welcoming, always-on staff. Small in number, they each can be found at the reception desk, serving hot tea or a whiskey in the lounge at the end of the day, or waiting table in the high-quality restaurant: service not in the stuffy sense, but in the ever-present willingness to see to your needs and make you comfortable.

We took advantage of the location to see the area, and as a base for walking the first few stages of the Great Glen Way. Corriegour staff assisted with our transportation needs. The kitchen here is as good as any I've ever experienced. Definitely stay here if you can!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RufusTerwilliger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    47
    25
    5
    5
See reviews for
47
98
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We spent a wonderful evening at this nice inn on Loch Lochy. The food was the best we had during our 11 day trip in Great Britain. It is a family owned business (mom is manager, nephew works registration desk, and son is the chef). Our room was nicely decorated with great linens and pillows. This was a great find on Trip Advisor!

Room Tip: We had 3 in our party and they have a room with one double and two twins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNVOL37363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stirling
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Lovely room, traditional hospitality, excellent restaurant. Ideal location for touring or just chilling reading a book, enjoying the view, the ambience, and the perfect service. Corriegour is genuinely the most relaxing hotel we have ever experienced!

Room Tip: Many options for beautiful views of loch anf mountains and ... be ready to try some special wines in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scots_in_india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We were recommended to Corriegour Lodge and are very pleased that we were.

Its an old hunting lodge run by a very friendly family - the wife deals with guests and the husband is an excellent chef. Rooms are very 'old world' so if you are looking for marble and glass you will be disappointed but it is clean and spacious.

Located across the road from Loch Lochy you have superb views and its ideal for a relaxed stroll along a stony beach.

We used Corriegour as a base and drove to the Isle of Skye which is a worthwhile trip - across the new bridge and then back on the ferry.

Dinners (and breakfasts) were outsanding - and I'm not exaggerating - absolutely first class. Its worth staying just for the meals

If your in the Highlands,

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterR931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The proprietors of Corriegour Lodge are most welcoming and friendly. Christian and Ian are wonderful people whom we hope to see again one day. My husband and I enjoyed conversations, food and the serenity of the home. Realistically, we could have stayed there forever. The linens were amazing to sleep on and smelled fabulous...loved the soft pillows and the breath taking view from our bedroom window.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Septembersplendor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vergennes, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

W e stayed ten years ago as part of our honeymoon, and we recently returned. Now, as then, the evening dining is the finest we have discovered in Scotland. Ian even offered an item off the menu to suit our 7 year old.

The room was fine - the property could use a little spruce up inside and out. Overall, our stay was enjoyable and the dining at morning and night as perfect.

This is one of our favorite places in Scotland, and we will return. Thomas the cat has gone on to his great reward, and Scrappie the dog has taken his place. Pet Scrappie for us.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBT57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

we stayed 3 nights and was so sad to leave. Beautiful location Ian and Christian wonderful hosts. food fantastic. will be going back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marymac13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spean Bridge
1.2 mi away
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spean Bridge
936 reviews
12.5 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,199 reviews
13.2 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
583 reviews
7.5 mi away
Glenspean Lodge Hotel
Glenspean Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Roybridge
327 reviews
5.9 mi away
Invergarry Hotel
Invergarry Hotel
#2 of 2 in Invergarry
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corriegour Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corriegour Lodge Hotel

Property: Corriegour Lodge Hotel
Address: Loch Lochy | By Fort William, Spean Bridge PH34 4EA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Spean Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Spean Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Corriegour Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corriegour Lodge Hotel Accommodation, situated in one of the most beautiful sections of the Great Glen in the Highlands of Scotland - between Spean Bridge and Loch Ness - is the Highland holiday retreat you've been looking for. Just a short drive from Fort William and an ideal place to stay. On the road to the island of Skye, Corriegour Lodge Hotel is the perfect central base for touring The Highlands. The hotel accommodation enjoys outstanding views over Loch Lochy and has its own jetty. In our Loch View Hotel Restaurant you will be served the finest produce from the Scottish Highlands' rich natural larder, King Scallops,Aberdeen Angus Beef, Mouthwatering Home made breads and puddings from our ever changing daily menu which has earned us the Scottish tourist boards "Eat Scotland" Silver award and Michelin Recommended.The Great Glen is a geological fault-line cutting right across Scotland from Inverness in the east to Fort William in the west, famed for its wild and dramatic scenery. Along its length runs the Caledonian Canal, which links east and west coasts via a sequence of lochs including the famous Loch Ness and our own Loch Lochy. It is an ideal place for walking, cycling, pony-trekking, climbing, fishing, sailing and other watersports. Explore the hotel grounds and accommodation and see Spean Bridge, Loch Lochy and the surrounding Highlands area for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Corriegour Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corriegour Hotel Spean Bridge
Corriegour Hotel Fort William
Corriegour Lodge Hotel Spean Bridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing