We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“my holiday at highland lodges”
Braeside Log Cabin, enclosed garden, ideal for pet owners
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Braeside Log Cabin, enclosed garden, ideal for pet owners
Braeside Log Cabin Highland Lodges on the shores of Loch Lochy,Scotland
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Braeside Log Cabin, enclosed garden, ideal for pet owners
Braeside Log Cabin
Highland Lodges on the shores of Loch Lochy,Scotland
Living Area
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Pine Marten - regular visitor to the lodges
Pine Marten
Pine Marten
Highland Lodges views
Highland Cow
Road to the Isles - Fort William to Mallaig
Road to Glencoe
Road to Skye
Commando Memorial - Spean Bridge
Eilean Donan Castle - Road to Skye
Highland Lodges - Kilfinnan, Quality Rating with Visit Scotland - 3 stars
Ben Nevis from Gairlochy
Glencoe
Glencoe
Loch Lochy, outdoor pursuits just 10 minutes away, offering whitewater rafting/archery/canyoning
Nevis Range, Fort William,offering skiing/mountain downhill tracks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Spean Bridge, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
susan310
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
“my holiday at highland lodges”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

good weekend lovely place to stay,and great views we would go back good break for the dogs ,janet was very welcoming

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quite
Liked least: weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seand70
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highland adventure”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a lovely 6 night stay in our cabin (2 adults, 3 children and a dog) and had a really great time. The cabin is of a good size and while it's a bit basic (come on, it's a log cabin) it had everything we needed, including TV, DVD player, stereo and fancy speakers for an ipod. Kitchen was well kitted out but only 2 proper sized mugs. Access road provides bumpy thrills for the kids (they soon dubbed it Rollercoaster Road) but less fun for me dodging the sheep wandering about. Host Janet was absolutely lovely and pointed out loads of local places of interest. We used the cabin as a base to explore the Great Glen and over to Skye and Mallaig. Car essential.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xstacey19...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Absolutey loved the lodge ,we saw a deer right outside the window :) ...there is so much to do, there is a downhilling/ skiing place in fort Williams I think it's called, we went to the Loch Ness that was about 30mile aways, there is a castle that you can go in the over looks the Loch Ness (dogs are not allowed in the castle) on the way back to the lodge from the Loch Ness there is forest with a waterfall in that's a really nice walk.
Janet was really helpful and advised of some places to visit and a restaurant to eat in I can't remember the name of it, it was really good.
Will defiantly be returning!!! Xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dazza6197
2 reviews
“Stunning location & excellent cabin”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Absolutely stunning location cabin was well equipped, clean and Janet was an excellent host. Nothing was to much trouble and was very knowledgable in places to go and things to do. The only thing I would say is the access road need attention badly, however I would happily travel seven hours again to stay there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaine m
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic chill out break”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Loved this weekend break. The owner(Janet) was extremely welcoming and friendly we felt nothing was too much trouble for her. The views from the lodge are amazing and the lodges are very well equipped it's just like being at home. There is also a chimney stove outside which was perfect at night to get a heat while watching the stars. It's perfect for a chilled out get away from the city break but as it is a lodge outwith the city please be prepared to just relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery and peace and quiet. I travelled with my husband and 12yr old son and they loved the fishing and exploring the pebble beach. We will definitely be returning to these lodges again,

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lisa d
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“a perfect retreat, breathtaking beauty & wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

if you enjoy remote beauty, total relaxation and want a break where you can do things at your own pace, then this is the perfect place for you. the cabins are immaculate, situated in a perfect place far enough out of the way for peace and tranquility, but close enough to civilization to access everything you need...shops, supermarket, fuel and post office are no more than 20 mins away by car. such friendly, helpful locals, and janet will help you get settled in and advise you on places to visit in and around the area. we didn't want to come home!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing