We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect location”
Braeside Log Cabin, enclosed garden, ideal for pet owners
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Braeside Log Cabin, enclosed garden, ideal for pet owners
Braeside Log Cabin Highland Lodges on the shores of Loch Lochy,Scotland
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Braeside Log Cabin, enclosed garden, ideal for pet owners
Braeside Log Cabin
Highland Lodges on the shores of Loch Lochy,Scotland
Living Area
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Pine Marten - regular visitor to the lodges
Pine Marten
Pine Marten
Highland Lodges views
Highland Cow
Road to the Isles - Fort William to Mallaig
Road to Glencoe
Road to Skye
Commando Memorial - Spean Bridge
Eilean Donan Castle - Road to Skye
Highland Lodges - Kilfinnan, Quality Rating with Visit Scotland - 3 stars
Ben Nevis from Gairlochy
Glencoe
Glencoe
Loch Lochy, outdoor pursuits just 10 minutes away, offering whitewater rafting/archery/canyoning
Nevis Range, Fort William,offering skiing/mountain downhill tracks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Spean Bridge, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Derek D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect location”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

had a great stay and the location was perfect fishing loch lochy, the cabin was well equipped and clean, we were very comfortable. the highlight was the pine martins coming up to feed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briansscr...
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great owners and perfect surroundings”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Fantastic views , very comfortable cabin with all mod cons , Janet the owner is great there to help with any needs even if you have forgotten something lol
Cabins are were worth the money for a totally relaxing break

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel738...
1 review
“Amazing location”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The location is amazing,very friendly owners.We'll visit again!We spend really memorable Christmas days!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daveozzz
1 review
“Nice lodge in a great spot”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed with 2 young kids (4 & 6) and we all had a very nice time. The lodge is totally fine and the location spot on. The (nearly) private beach was great and has spectacular views down Loch Lochy. The kids loved messing about with the rocks in the stream and had their first go at fishing.
A nice spot for a long weekend. Recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic hideaway ”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My partner and I stayed at the Braeside lodge for 6 nights in September this year. Lovely clean place in a secluded location. We were most amazed by the stunning views of the loch and the mountains behind it, the photos really don't do it justice! Great location for sight seeing with Ben Nevis and loch Ness both under 30 minutes drive away, and if you don't feel like driving there are plenty of places to explore nature on foot close by. Fort William, about half an hour drive, offeres a range of shops, caffes and restaurants. There is also a small petrol station about 15 minutes away. For the BBQ lovers and those who just like to sit by the fire there is a BBQ and a chimenea provided, and we also had the use of a fire pit. The only down fall with staying here was the condition of the single track road leading to the lodges, it was really rough with too many pot holes to avoid, however we have been told it will be getting repaired soon. At the end of our 6 nights here we decided to come back next year for a longer stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azman K
2 reviews
“Best holidays”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It was perfect place for the holidays. Every thing was so nice, lodge was proper cosy, clean and facilitate. House lady was very friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debsydoo1...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heavenly, peaceful. Just perfect”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at Highland `lodges. It is perfectly placed if you like being in the middle of nowhere. We spent time walking along the great glen way and spent time canoeing on loch lochy. The cabin has everything you need and is comfortable and clean. Beautiful views. Friendly lady. Just perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing