We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Spean Bridge
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

just back from this fantastic hotel what a special weekend. Beautiful setting, helpful staff the rooms are spotless and well furnished with amazing food. Can't say more than that. We will definately be back and soon I hope !!

Helpful?
5 Thank ajcraig73
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    266
    99
    39
    29
See reviews for
128
572
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Spent 2 nights at Letterfinlay Hotel. Warm welcome from the staff on arrival and throughout our stay they were extremely helpfull and friendly. Food was excellent. Rooms were clean and well furnished. Will definately be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013 via mobile

Just arrived back from the hotel today!!! Spent 2 nights in room 17 in the lodge! Room was fantastic with lovely views over the loch from the big sliding doors and the deck area of our room!!!! Staff were absolutely brilliant and couldn't fault them one bit!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank storrance79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We spent the weekend here and could not fault a thing. The stunning lochside location is ideal for sightseeing in the area or skiing at Nevis Range. The views over Loch Lochy were spectacular, especially if you talk a stroll down to the little beach. Our family room (Room 12) was superb, with a double room AND a twin separated by the shower room and large wardrobe. Both rooms were spacious and the twin also benefits from a TV and dvd player, which was ideal for the children. The food was very good, and plentiful with a good selection of wines. There were many public areas to relax in, as well as a pool table and dart board if you wanted something to do. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PS1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow UK
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is a cracking wee hotel to stay when in the Highlands. There were 12 of us and we were very warmly welcomed and the staff were great through-out. Great service and good food. Rooms were spotlessly clean and was nice to have a log fire burning in the lounge. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms we had were fairly small but of a good standard and clean. There is a new lodge were the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank as260478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Enjoyed a fantastic Valentines weekend at Letterfinlay lodge, large, comfortable well equipped bedroom, unbeatable views from every part of the hotel, gourmet food and exemplary service! Need I say more.... Well done, we'll be back soon!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathD345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We booked a weekend stay at Letterfinlay for my birthday. The hotel was lovely, a traditional style lounge with pool table and open fire. The restaurant and bar over look the loch and mountains which is beautiful. The bedroom/bathroom was modern and clean. Food wise the breakfast was nice and the evening meal very tasty. Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spean Bridge
1.2 mi away
Corriegour Lodge Hotel
Corriegour Lodge Hotel
#2 of 3 in Spean Bridge
178 reviews
7.4 mi away
Glengarry Castle Hotel
Glengarry Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Invergarry
702 reviews
13.7 mi away
The Lovat, Loch Ness
The Lovat, Loch Ness
#1 of 2 in Fort Augustus
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Glenspean Lodge Hotel
Glenspean Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Roybridge
321 reviews
14.4 mi away
Inch Hotel
Inch Hotel
#2 of 2 in Fort Augustus
580 reviews
11.3 mi away
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
Inverlochy Castle Hotel
#1 of 21 in Fort William
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel

Property: Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Address: Loch Lochy | Fort William, Spean Bridge PH34 4DZ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Spean Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Spean Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel rests on the banks of Loch Lochy only 15 minutes from Fort William and boasts breathtaking views over the Great Glen. Watch the world sail by from our panoramic sundeck whilst enjoying the freshest produce and locally landed seafood carefully hand-cooked by our award-winning team of chefs. Retire in the evening to our cozy bedrooms, many of which have magnificent views over the loch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Letterfinlay Hotel Fort William
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel Spean Bridge, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing