We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smiddy House(Spean Bridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inverour Guest House(Spean Bridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Burnbank Lodges(Spean Bridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coinachan Guest House(Spean Bridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Achnabobane Farmhouse(Spean Bridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
516
284
110
50
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
284
110
50
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslochy suiteloch lochysuperior roomdecking areaboth nightsthe main hotelstunning viewsprivate beachthis lovely hoteldining roombreakfast and dinnerlovely foodenjoyable stayfamily roomfirst classlovely roomsalmon
Filter
Updating list...
523 - 528 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Just a quick note to say that my wife and I were extremely impressed by this hotel. The staff were extremely welcoming, very friendly and very helpful. The en-suite room with fantastic view across the Loch, and hotel were clean and well kept (except it would be good if they used dry seasoned wood on the sitting room fire....but the coal made up for that!)

The food? What can I say? Very delicious even within the range of options offered with the package we had through Easybreaks. Upgrading to other menu options would not have been too expensive had it been something we'd wanted to do, but we didn't really find that necessary. Breakfast options were delicious!

All in all. Well impressed. Thanks guys.

Gordon & Sue

Room Tip: Upstairs with a Loch view is worth it!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gordon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager L, Manager at Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for the super review and we look forward to your return visit . kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here one night last year and had to come back. Nice welcome great stay good food good service what more could you ask for. Hope to visit again next year, Great area to see Scotlands Scenery and lochs. Thank You very much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank neri36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager L, Manager at Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

it was our pleasure to have you both at Letterfinlay and we look forward to your return visit. kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

We checked in for a one night stay on our way back home to Manchester. We were warmly welcomed at reception and offered a choice of rooms, the room we chose was big well decorated and very clean. The views from the Lodge are amazing. The food at the hotel was excellent and the service friendly at all times, we will be returning again soon.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager L, Manager at Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

its always nice to be surprised by a spontaneous stop over and we are glad you enjoyed your stay so please come back at any time! we really appreciate the positive feedback . kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Two night early winter break at very reasonable price. Nice greeting from the staff, made us feel our custom was valued. Room over-looking the loch and with spectacular mountain views, compact but comfortable with all we required for a short stay, including a very efficient heater so essential at this time of year. Comfortable seating areas in the lounges downstairs and a nice real fire in the main lounge. Couple of pre-dinner drinks each night at prices which are not dissimilar to many hotels of this standard nowadays and a nice bottle of wine with dinner each night (the one on the first night part of the overall price deal!) at perfectly acceptable prices. Food was very good, particularly breakfast and I really enjoyed the smoked haddock with poached egg for my breakfast on the final morning. Staff were professional and friendly with the two young ladies from Fife looking after our needs very well! Pity they couldn't stop the rain!! We shall be back, even if it keeps raining.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank donnieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager L, Manager at Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for your very nice review and i shall pass on your kind comments to our great wee team at letterfinlay ! sorry about he rain during your stay but that one is out of our hands :) kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We used their moorings overnight while cruising the loch and made good use of their wonderful restaurant. The staff were very helpful, polite and very welcoming. The hotel was warm and so very comfortable that I have no doubt at all that it would be a fantastic place to stay. The food was just stunning! Cooked to perfection and presented in the style of the finest restaurants this place is a must. Unfortunately they must have just hired a foreign waitress as her lack of communication skill was obvious and she did spill a few things but I'm sure with time the management will get to grips with this. The young lady we met in the reception and the bar was just lovely. We would definitely return for a longer stay however I must mention the bar prices. A round of three ciders and a JD and coke over £20......

Room Tip: be careful at the bar
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lochbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager L, Manager at Letterfinlay Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

The answer to the question HOW MUCH !! is zero/free ! that's how much we charged for the nights berth , the free pool and the loaf of bread given to your group for their breakfast the next morning ( you forgot to mention this) Thank you for the kind comments on the food and location however your comments on our Polish staff member were very unnecessary , Our drink prices are in line with all other small hotels and it always amazes me how much importance people put on the price of alcohol and how it determines whether they have enjoyed the experience !! kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews