We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Hotel(Ruthin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Hafod Hotel(Gwernymynydd)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talardy Hotel(St. Asaph)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$93
    Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
    US$90
    Orbitz.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Beaufort Park Hotel(Mold)(Great Value!)
    US$65
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (320)
    Filter reviews
    320 results
    Traveller rating
    303
    8
    7
    2
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    303
    8
    7
    2
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshot tubpentre mawrbucks fizzgolf buggysafari lodgewhole experiencecakewedding venuenothing is too much troublefree standing bathfrom start to finishwonderful weekendcourse meallittle toucheswalled gardenbeautiful settinglast weekend
    Filter
    Updating list...
    97 - 102 of 320 reviews
    Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

    We had our wedding at this beautiful venue, September 2014. The whole weekend, was more than we could have wished for. Bre, Graham and gang made our whole family and friends welcome and nothing was too much trouble.
    The rooms were of a very high standard, as was the food. The venue was just perfect for our vintage themed wedding and certainly heard a few wows along the way. The scenary is breath taking and Bre is always going the extra mile to make your day even more special.
    We dont just have special memories of that day, but have a place we I know we will be always welcome.

    Sarah & Paul Liversidge

    Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    1  Thank sarahliversidge
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 May 2015

    This was a last minute booking for my partner and I - and what a highlight of our trip throuhg Wales it turned out to be.

    The welcome you recieve from your hosts, Graham and Bre, is warm and welcome - tea, fizz and cake. The beautiful collie dogs seemed pleased to see us too - or perhaps it was the cake. The cottage lodge we stayed in was clean, beautifully finished and had an enormous, warm and bubbling hot tub waiting for us. Strongly recommend taking the dinner inclusive option -the food was delicious - several very tasty courses - and cooked by the hosts themselves.

    Overall if you're looking for something to bring the romance back and a little exclusive - go and visit Graham & Bre - nothing is too much trouble - and like me - you'll want to tell your friends all about your secret discovery in beautiful Wales.

    Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    2  Thank Michael J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

    My girlfriend arranged a visit to Pentre Mawr as a surprise weekend away.
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in one the luxury tents with our own private hot tub. The food was very good and the attention from the hosts was very good.

    We opted to take up the falconry experience and had a good informative day with Harris hawks Storm and Alan. Meeting Frank the owl at the end is a good finish to a great hour and a half with these incredible birds of prey.

    I would definitely recommend this place to any couple looking for a bit of alone time in luxury surroundings.

    And I can't forget to mention the resident dogs. Millie, Daisy and Darcy, always popping in to say hello and looking for a bit of fuss.

    Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Cobby85
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

    Spent a weekend in April in a safari lodge and had an amazing time. The food was fantastic, the hosts were super friendly and accommodating and everything about our stay was to the highest standard. Would definitely recommend and will certainly be returning. They are dog friendly too, we took our puppy and he was just as welcome as us!! Thank you so much Graham, Bre and team!! Also highly recommend the on site falconry experience. Richard is fantastic and the experience with the harris hawks was one to remember.

    Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank JLenden
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 April 2015

    Stayed here for my husband's birthday weekend and can only describe this place as FANTASTIC. The safari tents were amazing, and I have never experienced hospitality like this anywhere and we have stayed in some top notch places worldwide. You are treated like a family member coming to visit. From the owners Bree and Graham to the serving staff at breakfast and evening, everyone was extremely friendly and courteous. Falconry a great experience! Plenty of walking nearby, Bree took us to Offas Dyke to walk home via a few local pubs. You MUST STAY HERE. (and have a Graham special Kir Royale!)

    Room Tip: Safari Tents for something completely different but luxurious
    • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank Marisa G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews