We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Hotel(Ruthin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Hafod Hotel(Gwernymynydd)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talardy Hotel(St. Asaph)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaufort Park Hotel(Mold)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$106
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
303
8
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
303
8
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubpentre mawrbucks fizzgolf buggysafari lodgewhole experiencecakewedding venuenothing is too much troublefree standing bathfrom start to finishwonderful weekendcourse meallittle toucheswalled gardenbeautiful settinglast weekend
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Yet Again i stayed in the glamping lodge...5 star all the way.Bre & Graham promise camping with bells on and you definately receive that and more besides.The special touches that the gang add to make your stay one to remember truly are exceptional...A romantic retreat with My other half was just what i needed and my perfect Pooch was welcomed with open arms too(Always a Plus for me) .Thankyou so much.I will be back very soon x

Room Tip: You will Love every minute.Luxury all the way
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank helen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015

We had the best time - ever! Family stopped for 2 nights and those that didn't really wished they had. Pre-wedding get together was as much fun & as much effort was put into it as the wedding day from Bre, Graham & Gang. Nothing was too much trouble, & all the touches they surprised you with throughout the couple of days were perfect. This is run by true professionals that know their job inside out plus some! We live in Oxfordshire so trust was important organising from a distance, not once did it cause us any stress. The safari tents were a great talking point & accommodated a vast range of age groups, the Mother was even impressed!! The new big hot tub was a hoot with the boys & kept them out of trouble the morning of the wedding! Couldn't recommend highly enough, the time we spent there was faultless, our day is one we will definitely cherish. Beautiful grounds, house is wonderful, food was absolutely fabulous.

Room Tip: Great atmosphere in the tents especially if a group are together. Luxurious, spacious, wonderful bathrooms.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015

A message to anyone who is thinking of booking their wedding at Pentre Mawr Country House...
Don't hesitate. Book it now.
Bre, Graham, Connor and the team at Pentre Mawr are so welcoming and supportive, they go above and beyond to make your day run smoothly and it's all in the setting of the beautiful Welsh countryside.
From the moment we set the date, Bre has been on hand to answer any questions or queries. The venue itself is gorgeous, but you are given free reign to decorate the blank canvas of the marquee any way you would like.
The week building up to the big day was stress free and we were treated like royalty by the team.
The list of 'perfect partners' provided inspiration for the suppliers for our wedding day and we had bautiful flowers provided by Haf's Floral Designs.
The accomodation was amazing and food just wonderful from the meal the night before the wedding to breakfast the morning afterwards.
It was lovely to have all of our wedding guests staying on site too.
The little surprises for us through the week and the day itself just topped it all off... I won't give too much away!!!
In summary, if you want a relaxed wedding in a beautiful venue with wonderful support to create the wedding of your dreams, then Pentre Mawr is the place for you!

Room Tip: Safari Lodges were really enjoyed by our wedding guests who spent the weekend with us.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Elen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015 via mobile

We had our wedding at this beautiful venue, September 2014. The whole weekend, was more than we could have wished for. Bre, Graham and gang made our whole family and friends welcome and nothing was too much trouble.
The rooms were of a very high standard, as was the food. The venue was just perfect for our vintage themed wedding and certainly heard a few wows along the way. The scenary is breath taking and Bre is always going the extra mile to make your day even more special.
We dont just have special memories of that day, but have a place we I know we will be always welcome.

Sarah & Paul Liversidge

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank sarahliversidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2015

This was a last minute booking for my partner and I - and what a highlight of our trip throuhg Wales it turned out to be.

The welcome you recieve from your hosts, Graham and Bre, is warm and welcome - tea, fizz and cake. The beautiful collie dogs seemed pleased to see us too - or perhaps it was the cake. The cottage lodge we stayed in was clean, beautifully finished and had an enormous, warm and bubbling hot tub waiting for us. Strongly recommend taking the dinner inclusive option -the food was delicious - several very tasty courses - and cooked by the hosts themselves.

Overall if you're looking for something to bring the romance back and a little exclusive - go and visit Graham & Bre - nothing is too much trouble - and like me - you'll want to tell your friends all about your secret discovery in beautiful Wales.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews