We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Odd small room”

Brynhonddu Country House Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brynhonddu Country House Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Pandy B&B and Inns
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Odd small room”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Our attic room was small with a very awkward shower room,fortunately we are both below average size wise. The owner is very much his own man and eccentric. He was helpful in giving us a lift a long way down the drive to eat in the evening. Breakfast was OK, full English if that is what you want, no fruit yoghurt etc. would not go back or recommend.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    15
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
7
19
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our Offas Dyke walk. The place is interesting but in need of updating with the rooms slightly dated. My cousin styled in the smallest room I have ever seen and our room had some interesting wiring for the TV. The stay was however comfortable. The hotel is up a long road from the nearest pub with no offer of lift or help made it an effort for us after a long walk that day. Breakfast was very good but only the husband was allowed to take the breakfast order, all with the surrounding welsh harp music from a local harpist. An offer of a snack or beverage on arrival would have made all the difference and we would have paid more for the pleasure.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Canny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pandy hotels

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights when my sister and brother-in-law were staying in a nearby caravan club 5-van site, so this was very convenient. The room was small but absolutely fine for my needs. Keith and Carol were very friendly and helpful and were able to give lots of suggestions and information about local places of interest. The breakfasts were excellent and served in a rather grand, formal dining room. It was good value for money, in a beautiful location, which looked at its best in the unexpected sun.

Room Tip: The small single Gold room is correctly described, so if you prefer not to feel a bit cramped, choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helenchristmas52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed in this B&B when walking Offa's Dyke. B&B was comfortable, although slightly old fashioned. Good breakfast and decent packed lunch. The next morning we were shown a quick cut through to Offa's Dyke path.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anon646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This hotel is up a very narrow poorly maintained road and although situated in a lovely part of the world has a run down air about it. The room was the smallest we have ever stayed in, with and even smaller toilet and shower There was a minute sink in the room and likewise a minutes TV in the top corner of the room with no instructions. The breakfast was good with a good range of cereals and food to choose from. Both my wife and I are in our mid seventies and although you are able to unload luggage at the hotel parking is some distance away up a steep incline. We will not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulquest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We paid £65 for a pleasant double with a beautiful view of the Brecon Beacons. Breakfast was delicious and the hosts were genial, helpful, and informative. The bed was comfortable and the B&B was dog friendly. The rooms were a little tired and dated and the shower was rather feeble. However: value for money: excellent. Hospitality and warm welcome: first class. Recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorwichBeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Me & my partner stayed her for one night recently. It's a very pretty house and the owners are lovely and very knowledgeble about local life and stuff to do in the area. We stayed in the tudor room of the house, very comfy bed and extremely cosy.
Breakfast was delicious, however, we were woken up at 7 am by the rather loud sound of harp music which the blast out into the breakfast room. Not really a complaint as such, but was rather strange to be woken up by greensleeves quite loudly so early in the morning after a long days walking.
Other than that very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenbee111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pandy
7.8 mi away
Llansantffraed Court
Llansantffraed Court
#2 of 3 in Abergavenny
519 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Angel
The Angel
#1 of 3 in Abergavenny
895 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Crickhowell
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#3 of 4 in Pandy
23 reviews
6.0 mi away
Llanwenarth Hotel & Riverside Restaurant
5.4 mi away
The Kings Head Hotel
The Kings Head Hotel
#13 of 30 in Abergavenny
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brynhonddu Country House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynhonddu Country House Bed & Breakfast

Property: Brynhonddu Country House Bed & Breakfast
Address: Bwlch Trewyn Estate, Pandy, Abergavenny NP7 7PD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Abergavenny > Pandy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Pandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brynhonddu Country House Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Brynhonddu Country House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brynhonddu Country House Bed & Breakfast Pandy, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing