We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best B&B in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Highlands B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Highlands B&B
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best B&B in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Group(4) of my friends and I had excellent 2 nights stay at this place. The hosts were amazing, they provided the best service. The room was perfect for five guys, we stayed at a group room which had bunk beds for all of us. The view out the window was spectacular. The best thing about this B&B was the breakfast, it made us feel like we were staying at a five star hotel the host's egg benedict and omelette was indescribable. I would go back there anytime just to have breakfast. This location is perfect for those who enjoy hiking and mountain biking, there are numerous trails near by that you can explore all day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sang Woo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

I've stayed at the HIghlands a few weekends every year for five years when visiting Squamish. Its a beautiful home, with a magnificent view of Howe Sound and surrounding mountains. Close to trails for those who want to mountain bike or run. The hosts are friendly and very accommodating, and serve a delicious breakfast. Each room has a bar fridge, and one room has a full kitchen for longer stays. I highly recommend the Highlands for your stay in Squamish.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the top floor for a superb view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuchatel, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We had a very pleasant stay, the hosts are very friendly and they welcomed us into their lovely home overlooking the mountains. Every day a sumptuous breakfast is prepared with care and delicacy... We highly recommend this B & B for those who love nature and hiking around Squamish region.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enfamille19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Had a great stay at this wonderful family-owned bed and breakfast. The place is sparkling clean and the hosts are friendly and very accommodating. Probably the biggest selling point is the view from the room - one of the most spectacular views of the mountain and valley I've ever seen. Absolutely perfect stay - highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feldsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a road trip trough BC. We were here for 3 nights to explore Squamish, go rafting and then move on to whistler. From the moment we arrived we loved it, very welcoming and courteous hosts made us feel more like guests in their home. The house is absolutely stunning and when we saw the view we were speechless. We were in the daisy room which is more like a suite, huge room with a balcony overlooking the amazing view of Howe sound and the chief. Bathroom was huge with a jacuzzi tub. Everything was spotless and the breakfasts were amazing. We were also able to use the excellent laundry services. Squamish is conveniently close for shopping and eating but this place is away from the tourist area and we thought a much better spot. Amazing hosts, amazing home and overall we felt they couldn't do enough for us. Stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Georges07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We recently drove from the U.S. to spend only one night in the Rose Room while my son & I traveled for our 1st trip up to Whistler & back home in a day and a half. Yes, that IS possible to do from the U.S.! Everything was spotless, in the room & throughout the house. The evening we arrived was a hot one. So Marianne encouraged us to sit outside on their deck to enjoy the view & sunset. She gave us privacy but brought us tea. They had a "bug-zapper" plugged in, but there were NO bugs in the air on their deck to be zapped!
The sheets on my bed were VERY soft and luxurious feeling. As mentioned in another review, the bathroom was sun-drenched & looked like it came out of Sunset Magazine. There was little noise during the night that we stayed over. The breakfast was both filling & tasty, and the views from the room & deck were beyond "outstanding."
It felt like a very expensive overnight stay but was not. Though the house was built with fine materials and gorgeously appointed, the hosts were unpretentious & concerned for our well-being.
We were happy with our decision to stay in this particular b&b and to stay in Squamish, a much less intense destination than Whistler. It was easy to get food, groceries and gas by driving down into the town of Squamish.
If you've never been to Whistler, be prepared...the views going from Horseshoe Bay to Whistler are fantastic, but the views coming back down are even more so! We should have stayed many nights and enjoyed the scenery for much longer than we did on this brief exploratory trip.
We highly recommend The Highlands in Squamish.

Room Tip: The rooms are all separate and seem private. The views are likely better from the two rooms on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ez4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

We came for a few days for our 30th wedding anniversary. Such a lovely spot and wonderful hosts. Breakfasts were over the top! We stayed in the lower level suite which had a kitchen, living room, and a gorgeous view over Squamish.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi Highlands
1.3 mi away
Executive Suites Hotel & Resort
2.4 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish
1.2 mi away
Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Squamish
Hotel Squamish
#3 of 8 in Squamish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Howe Sound Inn & Brewing Co.
4.4 mi away
Sunwolf
Sunwolf
#1 of 1 in Brackendale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highlands B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highlands B&B

Property: Highlands B&B
Address: 1012 Glacier View Drive, Garibaldi Highlands, Squamish, British Columbia V0N 1T0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Squamish > Garibaldi Highlands
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Garibaldi Highlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the Coast Mountains, this Squamish bed and breakfast boasts Pacific Ocean views. A terrace is featured and breakfast is provided. Free Wi-Fi is included in rooms. Whistler is 57 km away.A flat-screen TV and a seating area feature in rooms at Squamish Highlands Bed & Breakfast. An en suite bathroom is included and slippers are provided for comfort. Select rooms offer a full kitchen.A garden is open to guests of B & B Squamish Highlands and guest laundry facilities are available. A non-smoking environment is offered for guest comfort. Breakfast is served in the colourful dining room.The Sea-to-Sky Highway is 6 minutes’ drive away. Squamish town centre is 8 km from Squamish Highlands Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Highlands B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing