We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Like Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Highlands B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Highlands B&B
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Just Like Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great view, great food, and great comfort. More than anyone needing a break can ask for! A group of young workers in need of a quick getaway spent a long weekend up there, and it was more than we could ask for. They were kind and service was quick.

Room Tip: Fresia room has a nice view, tv, nice sofas, large bed, and an awesome shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    5
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
21
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Highlands for the weekend and we were not disappointed! The hosts Marianne and John were wonderful. They made our stay exceptionally restful and they were very accommodating to our needs. We stayed in the two lower suites; the view was amazing from both rooms! The beds were clean and comfortable. Both suits were very spacious and perfect for us (group of 8) to sit around together. The food was delicious and filling. We will most definitely return. We highly, highly recommend this B&B!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Minutes away from Quest University, where we were attending the end-of-year festivities and graduation of our son, my husband and I stayed at this B&B in the Freesia suite. The suite included a very comfortable bedroom, well-appointed bathroom and a full kitchen/living room with a gorgeous view of Howe Sound and the surrounding mountains. Marianne and John were our very gracious hosts and the suite was spotlessly clean. Breakfast each day was a treat and beautifully presented by Marianne.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AileenS06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

My family stayed at the SQUAMISH HIGHLANDS B&B for a week.
We chose a room with a kitchen.
It has a beautiful panoramic views.
The room was gorgeous,clean in addition the hosts were so nice,friendly.
The host provided a wonderful,delicious,healthy breakfast every morning.
It was a great way to start our wonderful day.
It is located close to hiking area,grocery store, gas station, and so one.
We were very convenient to travel.
We were happy with S.H.B&B and everything was perfect.
We could have a fantastic memory during staying S.H.B&B.
I`d like to stay SQUAMISH HIGHLANDS B&B when i visite the CANADA again.
We can highly recommend SQUAMISH HIGHLANDS B&B to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms have a wonderful views and protect our privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyoungyoung J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Group(4) of my friends and I had excellent 2 nights stay at this place. The hosts were amazing, they provided the best service. The room was perfect for five guys, we stayed at a group room which had bunk beds for all of us. The view out the window was spectacular. The best thing about this B&B was the breakfast, it made us feel like we were staying at a five star hotel the host's egg benedict and omelette was indescribable. I would go back there anytime just to have breakfast. This location is perfect for those who enjoy hiking and mountain biking, there are numerous trails near by that you can explore all day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sang Woo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

I've stayed at the HIghlands a few weekends every year for five years when visiting Squamish. Its a beautiful home, with a magnificent view of Howe Sound and surrounding mountains. Close to trails for those who want to mountain bike or run. The hosts are friendly and very accommodating, and serve a delicious breakfast. Each room has a bar fridge, and one room has a full kitchen for longer stays. I highly recommend the Highlands for your stay in Squamish.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the top floor for a superb view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neuchatel, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We had a very pleasant stay, the hosts are very friendly and they welcomed us into their lovely home overlooking the mountains. Every day a sumptuous breakfast is prepared with care and delicacy... We highly recommend this B & B for those who love nature and hiking around Squamish region.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Enfamille19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garibaldi Highlands
1.3 mi away
Executive Suites Hotel & Resort
2.4 mi away
Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish
1.2 mi away
Sea to Sky Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Squamish
Hotel Squamish
#3 of 8 in Squamish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Howe Sound Inn & Brewing Co.
4.4 mi away
Sunwolf
Sunwolf
#1 of 1 in Brackendale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highlands B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highlands B&B

Property: Highlands B&B
Address: 1012 Glacier View Drive, Garibaldi Highlands, Squamish, British Columbia V0N 1T0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Squamish > Garibaldi Highlands
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Garibaldi Highlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the Coast Mountains, this Squamish bed and breakfast boasts Pacific Ocean views. A terrace is featured and breakfast is provided. Free Wi-Fi is included in rooms. Whistler is 57 km away.A flat-screen TV and a seating area feature in rooms at Squamish Highlands Bed & Breakfast. An en suite bathroom is included and slippers are provided for comfort. Select rooms offer a full kitchen.A garden is open to guests of B & B Squamish Highlands and guest laundry facilities are available. A non-smoking environment is offered for guest comfort. Breakfast is served in the colourful dining room.The Sea-to-Sky Highway is 6 minutes’ drive away. Squamish town centre is 8 km from Squamish Highlands Bed & Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Highlands B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing