We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Shady Tree Pub

Shady Tree Pub
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Squamish, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

3 times I have been to the tree ,first time on a Saturday. Went in sat at a table near the bar and watched the staff walk by several times . They seem to devote most of their time chatting with
the regulars and each other rather than look after new customers. After about six or seven minutes I got up and went looking for a place with better service. Same story anytime I,ve gone there on the weekend

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    53
    9
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A definite stop over for something to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

My husband and I were looking for a place to eat at on our way to Whistler. We were told of a particular restaurant in the Squamish area but could not find it and on a whim decided to go to The Shady Tree Restaurant, and we were not disappointed.
From the time we entered to the time we left, we had nothing but a good experience. The service, the cleanliness and especially the food was absolutely wonderful.
I would certainly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a place to eat along the way.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MyViews_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
183 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Nice, friendly, and fun”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

A pretty relaxed ski-lodge type atmosphere - with fireplaces and high ceilings. Lots of "regulars" and a mostly local clientèle. Easy to find and plenty of parking - but the food in our group of 8 was deemed merely "average". Staff seemed more concerned with selling more drinks than getting food orders correct.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ndsci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

This is our second time in this pub and we've enjoyed thoroughly again. As it is advertised - "the best chicken wings in BC" - I can attest to it personally - they are THE best chicken wings I have tasted anywhere. This pub is also across the road from the Executive Inn in Squamish, BC. Well-worth going to.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squamish
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A good pub.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

This place meets expectations, with a good food selection, a great beer selection and cheery servers.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Russ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shady Tree Pub also viewed

Squamish, British Columbia
Garibaldi Highlands, Squamish
 
Brackendale, Squamish
Brackendale, Squamish
 

Been to Shady Tree Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing