We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular Scenery Simply Sublime”

Terracentric Coastal Adventures - Day Tours
Ranked #3 of 9 things to do in Lund
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Terracentric offers kayak, boat and hiking tours, as well as kayak rentals & lesson, maps, charts, books and more all at the entrance to Desolation Sound in beautiful Lund, BC!
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Spectacular Scenery Simply Sublime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

I took the 3 hour tour out of funky Lund with relatives visiting from Germany and can honestly say that the tour is a wonderful way to experience the charms of the area that may not readily be available at first glance. The scenery is beautiful and the wildlife in the form of birds and strange sea life clinging to cliffs just under the water is amazing, yes, but what makes the tour is the human element. Christine, the owner, managed to explain the history and details of what we were seeing in both English and German which please the relatives greatly.

The next day, I took a 2 hour historic walk/drive tour of the Lund area with Hugh and Kiran, learning about the colorful history of this area and the curious characters that founded it back in the day.

Highly recommended company!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BillLawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    4
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is my second time out on this zodiac tour on the BC coast and Desolation Sound and was thrilled again!
Mike was a great tour leader, fun and very knowledgeable. Scenery spectacular.
If you are in the area, and like to be out on the water and feast your eyes on incredible ocean/mountain views, don't miss out on this tour! It's awesome!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaryRose34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“A really fun kayaking experience, Tony was an excellent instructor and guide.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Very professional and fun. We went out in some less than perfect conditions to the Copeland Islands and really learned how to handle a sea kayak.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Warren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powell River, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“6 hour zodiac tour into Desolation Sound.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

My recent trip into Desolation Sound with Christine the owner of Terracentricadventures Tours. I found Christine very knowledgeable about the homesteaders in the area, how the area was developed, what the people had to go through in order to survive during the early years. The lunch provided in Prideau Haven was fantastic and very healthy. This tour is a must for everyone who visits our area. We are definitely living in the best place on Earth, I will definitely take this trip again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ghislain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Competent and Knowledgeable Guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

My partner and I took a kayak tour with the company. The guide (Christa) was competent and very knowledgeable about the flora and fauna of the area visited. Our tour went really well and we truly enjoyed it. I had practically never done kayaking before so safety was important to me. In that respect it was obvious that they had safety very high on their priorities' list. We did not have any emergency but it was clear to us that our guide knew what to do in case something happened. Their approach is rather holistic in that they want their customers to enjoy kayaking and learning about nature. A great choice for all but particularly if you have children.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank QuietTraveller009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terracentric Coastal Adventures - Day Tours also viewed

 
Port McNeill, Vancouver Island
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Terracentric Coastal Adventures - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing