We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lund Seaside Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Lund
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodmay Heritage Hotel(Powell River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westview Centre Motel(Powell River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town Centre Hotel(Powell River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marland Motel(Powell River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Knight Inlet Lodge(Glendale Cove)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Ocean Resort(Campbell River)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakers Resort(Black Creek)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
71
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprawnsmary anneboat tourdesolation soundsavary islandcrabsmall islandsunshine coastgreat hostsstayed for nightsbeautiful areamarine lifeb bhumpback whalesgreat roomcomfortable roomswe highly recommend taking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

If you are looking to experience the rugged beauty of the Canadian Sunshine Coast and to experience outdoor adventures this is the place to come. We saw herons and seals everyday, starfish, orcas from the deck, bald eagles, and more. If visiting islands each with their own distinct nature, basking in the sun on a beautiful white sand beach, or biking through the woods, this is the place. Perhaps crabbing or pulling up the prawn traps is for you, or snorkeling or diving is for you. This is the place. If delicious home cooked meals and friendly hosts are for you this is the place. We absolutely loved our time 'living the life' at the Lund Seaside Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie-Alice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We spent 4 days at the Lund Seaside Inn with innkeepers Gord and Maryann and had a wonderful time. Rooms were spacious and clean affording a breathtaking view of the harbor. Saw many seals, sea otters, and a variety of marine birds from our balcony during morning coffee. Gord and Maryann took us crab fishing prawning, oyster gathering, and general sightseeing when we were there this past September. The cuisine was 5 Star with Gord and his wife preparing the freshly caught sea food in unique and creative ways,( as we chatted with them over a glass of wine), adding to the warmth and authenticity of our evening dining experience.
Gord is truly the jovial innkeeper, keeping us entertained with his many stories and his wealth of marine life experiences. There were 6 of us in the group and we all left with the feeling that this is certainly a spot we look forward to revisiting.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent and afford a good view of the harbour.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had too much we wanted to do and too little time. We did a wonderful boat tour to Desolation Sound and saw lots of seals. Gord also took us over to Savary Island for a quick dip. We had gone to try kayaking and the hosts helped us arrange that, very convenient. Scuba diving was available and Gord was able to point out a number of good dive locations. Just not enough time in 3 days, next time! The scenery was beautiful, including quick trip in the boat for a spectacular sunset. Be ready to eat, especially if you are on the meal plan. Food is wonderful and plentiful, home cooked.

Its a bit of a trek to get to Lund, but if you are planning on it, definitely a place to stay. Rooms were comfortable and clean, with their own bathrooms. the view from each room was beautiful.

Thank you for letting us share in your home. We had a wonderful time and hope to be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshinekats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Lund Seaside Inn offers an all-inclusive (all meals) option, and hosts Gord & MaryAnne also provide boat tours of Desolation Sound and Savary Island. They can put together any kind of outdoor activity that you may desire: they have bicycles, scuba suits, snorkel equipment, and nets for shrimping & crabbing; and beach chairs & umbrellas for the less-active. Each room at the Inn has a deck with lovely views of Lund - the Inn is on tiny Sevilla Island just a few hundred meters from the Lund Government Dock. MaryAnne's meals are delicious, but if you want to try local restaurants instead of eating with your hosts, they are happy to load you onto their boat and drive you over to the Lund town dock.

Once you park at Lund in the 24-hour supervised lot, you won't need your car again until you leave. One call from the parking attendant to Gord and he's on his way to pick you up.

We took a full-day trip to Desolation Sound in August, and saw seals, starfish, and many other boaters. (If you come at the right season you may see orcas and even humpback whales.) As an older couple who aren't too active, every care was taken to help us on and off the boat at our various stops, and safe boating was always foremost. We also took a shorter ride around Savary Island, not having time to stop and picnic. Gord has a great knowledge of the region and can guide you to a great spot for relaxing or biking on Savary, and will come to retrieve you in time for dinner. MaryAnne will even prepare a picnic lunch.

The owners, Gord & MaryAnne, have many years' experience in outdoor survival, physical training, and leading groups. Their daughter, Nicole, who worked with them this summer, is a certified lifeguard, so you should feel quite safe on any outdoor adventure. Gord and his sons had just finished a deck extension when we visited and we plan to be back to enjoy a barbecue next summer.

Room Tip: All rooms have views and deck access. Every room has a full bath (tub & shower head), sink and toilet. Corner rooms have 2 more windows so ask for those if it's warm weather and you want more breezes through the room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt_Vancouver58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We were travelling through Canada with two Little Children.
We were welcomed with open arms by our Hosts Gord and Maryanne with their daughter Nicole.
We enjoyed delicious Food, i.e.our self-catched prawns and crabs.
Gord took us to beautiful boat tours through desolation Sound and other hidden jewels / Islands.
It is not a simple B&B - the Food Quality is so excellent and the love, how they prepare everything is heart warming.
Everything in the house is clean and well-run.
The architecture of the house is bright and friendly, the rooms tastefully furnitured and a breathtaking view from your balcony and the calming Sound of the waves that rock you into sleep.

They are flexibel for all kinds of customers:
Families like we were or just couples- it was so nice, sitting all together around the big table in the evenig and talking about our adventures from the day.

It is a pity, that this place is so far from switzerland!
But we will definetely come back once again!

Thanks for everything

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews