We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So peaceful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SunLund By-The-Sea RV Campground & Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I was looking to relax and unwind without being isolated. SunLund really fits the bill. It is easily the quietest campground I've ever stayed in but still only a couple of dozen metres along a groomed path to the harbour boardwalk in the heart of town. I stayed in the Camper's Cabin and appreciated how clean and well kept the camp washrooms, showers and laundry facilities are. This is only my fourth visit in nine years but the owners really seem to treat me like family. I had a great time and hope to be back again.

Room Tip: I had tented my first few visits but over the years my back has become much more insistant about tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2012

This campground is just steps away (through a charming walkway) to the harbourside village of Lund. Walk to a great seafood restaurant, the hotel, pub, bakery/coffee shop and grocery store.
Clean washrooms and nice showers.
Owners are very serious about noise and dogs running free. NOT ALLOWED!
We enjoyed our stay here very much.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Very quiet and beautiful setting. All amentities were available and spotless! Access to the Boardwalk, Bakery, Hotel and Water Taxi very close and convenient. Ann & Ron were personable and were delightful to chat with. Ann playing the bagpipes in the evening was a bonus - nice touch! Thanks again!

One disappointment was having to listen to chainsaw and chipper engines as they cut trees and branches on the adjacent property (one day 8a.m. to 4p.m.). Consideration to the campers would have been appreciated - in the off-season next year maybe?

Room Tip: Keep the chainsaw & chipper quiet making the campground a beautiful destination!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarilynT_11585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Quiet campground just a few steps away from the village. Stayed in the cabin with its private hot tub. Very relaxing! The cabin is meticulously finished, great attention to detail, absolutely perfect for a getaway. Gracious hosts ensure the entire campground is immaculately clean, considerate of all guests. Most enjoyable!

Stayed: July 2012
2  Thank Kevan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stayed in the Discovery Cabin for 2 nights as a family of four. Very clean, hospitable and close to the fabulous bakery down on the water. Great launching point for everything in the area. Went to Savary Island for the day and highly recommend if weather permits. We would definately rate this accommodation as high and would have no hesitation staying there again!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
Thank cscmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We came to Lund because it's the start/end of Hwy 101. There was such a warm welcome at the Campground and beautiful sunset with bagpipe that we decided to stay more than just one night. We travelled all over Canada - but Lund will stay in our memories as a special place! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank alkablu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Full hook ups at all sites. All amenities are clean and bright; flush toilets, running water, laundry machines, showers, recycling, wifi. This campground also offers a beautiful Discovery Cabin and a small 'campers cabin'. The creak running through the campground offers a pleasant calming sound along with darling walk paths to the various amenities and directly into the seaside village of Lund. The owners; Ann and Ron are very friendly. Our dog was welcome, too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrRoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to SunLund By-The-Sea RV Campground & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunLund By-The-Sea RV Campground & Cabins

Address: 1496 Murray Rd, Lund, British Columbia V0N 2G0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Lund
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Lund
Price Range: £23 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SunLund By-The-Sea RV Campground & Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunLund By-The-Sea, in Lund BC, offers 3 self-contained cabins and 32 full-service RV sites, ocean access and free wifi. The washrooms, showers and laundromat are very, very clean. A 3-minute walk to restaurants, grocery store, kayak rentals, marina, boat tours, water taxi, hotel, and other shops. Security gate, 24-hour staff First Aid certified. Ice, firewood, amenities and souvenirs are available at the office. SunLund is not a party campground. As a courtesy to other campers, no check-ins after 9pm and quiet time is 10pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your SunLund By-The-Sea RV Campground & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing