We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Adorable accommodations!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Dome Quixote

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Denver
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Dome Quixote
Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Adorable accommodations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed here for one night on a long-weekend trip to New Denver, and were very happy with our choice. The domed cottages are fantastic -- they feel like something out of a storybook. They were also well located, as they were close to everything in the town and also to some walking trails. Everything in the rooms were very well maintained, and the service was good.
All in all, a great place to stay if you're ever in New Denver!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dogbone1002000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    8
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
12
29
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

We spent one night in the main dome and one night in one of the cottages.
Service was relaxed and friendly. We have no complaints and look forward to going back again.
One of the prettiest places I've stayed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank copihue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

We stayed one night in one of the cottages, it was fabulous.
Our cottage was set up to accommodate disabled travellers and had a fantastic bathroom with rails, step-less shower base and shower stool. The room was very spacious and had everything you needed. The staff are also lovely and do a great job of maintaining the facility including the pretty gardens.
We stayed there in early September and most of the town had shut for the season, fortunately there is a good supermarket next door for groceries.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthea123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

My wife and I enjoyed a super one night visit to Villa Dome Quixote this (2012) summer. Situated right in the centre of the small town of New Denver, the collection of domes is eye-catching. We chose to stay in one of the the cheaper rooms in the main dome, rather than in one of the smaller domes that have full facilities. Our room was spotless, as were the many bathrooms in the corridors, and the manager was extremely helpful. The sauna and hot tub were a most welcome bonus. Very impressive indeed!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

We rode into town soaking wet from cycling in the rain. As luck would have it Mike had a room and we were set. Sat in the outdoors spa for hours while warming up and enjoying the company of the many other guests. Our room was a little on the smaller side but had a very comfortable double mattress. Was nice having access to a kitchen - which was very clean. A bit odd sharing a washroom but no big deal. Didn’t miss not having television one bit. All in all was a very pleasant experience and one that we’d recommend to others.

Room Tip: Room # 1 was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bestdaysofourlives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed two nights in one of the cottages. The cottage was clean, comfortable, spacious, and well-equipped. The bed was very comfortable, the bedding top notch. We enjoyed the little patio outside, the hot tub, and the town of New Denver. Locking and unlocking the door to the cottage was a bit of a hassle but once you understood how it worked, no problem.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

This is really a "one of a kind" lodge and cottages. It features what I think of as "Danish Modern" decor. Lots of natural woods, comfortable beds, wicker and woven baskets and chairs, down comforters. We stayed in a cottage which includes a two burner stove, refrigerator, sink and necessary dishes and cooking pans as well as private bathroom with shower. The unique round dome shapes of the units are quite unusual and, of course, you are in the middle of absolutely gorgeous scenery. This is really a destination, and if you are able, take the Selkirk Loop, which includes a free ferry ride across Kootenay Lake as well as area hot springs. Prices are reasonable for the accommodation. There are one and two bedroom units in the main lodge with shared bathrooms. These are really reasonable. in price. The desk clerk was very helpful, cheerfully showed me the available rooms. There is a very complete grocery store next door. We did not get to try the hot tub or sauna. Maybe next time. I believe that reservations would be a good plan so as not to be disappointed. We had tried to stay once before and they were full. This time they had cancellations allowing us to stay,.

Room Tip: Cottage # 3 is very near parking lot if you have any handicap issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Denver hotels
0.1 mi away
The Valhalla Inn
The Valhalla Inn
#1 of 2 in New Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Villa Dome Quixote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Dome Quixote

Property: Villa Dome Quixote
Address: 602 6th Avenue, Highway 31a, New Denver, British Columbia V0G 1S0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > New Denver
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in New Denver
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing