We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oliver
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Burrowing Owl Estate Winery Guest House
Ranked #2 of 22 Oliver B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We have stayed here a few times, ussualy off season as the rates are a little steep. The experience is worth the expence. Great meals in the formal dining and the Breakfest Buffet. Ask for a Winery Tour, if they have staff you may experience a cool look at the cellars and the wine making process.
Cheers

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chestunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

We were driving by on our way through from Seattle to Calgary and decided to take a chance and see if they had a room available. We were lucky and they did. I can't imagine a better place to spend our anniversary (by complete luck). The rooms are large and absolutely silent - didn't hear another guest even though we're pretty sure that most, if not all, of the rooms were occupied.

Beautiful location with unbelievable service. And wine.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wadingmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I have to say this was one of the best places to just getaway & relax.
We were greeted with a gracious&very friendly front deskHostess to
The guest house, she showed us to our suite & was very helpful explaining
The features.the view was outstanding, the bed comfy every thing was spotless
They had a complimentary bottle of chilled Callope delicious .our dinner reservations
We're at 6& the meal was 5 star along with the great service
Breakfast was very good &the service great!!!!
We would go back again in a heartbeat Loved it

Judith& Ron Taylor

Room Tip: They are all good I liked 2floor corner Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spyder53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We are not local, so when we decided to make a trip to the "Napa of the North" we decided to splurge. The winery is perfect. Huge pool, amazing restaurant with balconies, beautiful peaceful rooms, amazing breakfast while you gaze at the ocean of vineyards, mountains and blue sky! Close by are a zillion other wineries and restaurants to visit, an amazing experience....plus for us adults looking for a relaxing experience, no screaming kids :o)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwampyPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

After a lot of research we chose the Burrowing Owl guest house for a special occasion. We didn't regret our decision. We stayed two nights and everything was perfect from the moment we arrived. Our room had a spacious balcony overlooking the vineyards and mountains across the valley. The view is spectacular. Maybe our review is biased because we happened to have beautiful weather throughout, and the light and temperature all contributed to make this a perfect stay. Regardless, the size of the room, the pleasant decor and kind of amenities you would expect at a luxury hotel, all made our stay memorable. Add a well-stocked breakfast buffet and you will want to return. See if you can coax Iris to belt out a few jazz tunes!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Gulliver07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Burrowing Owl is in the best wine area of the Okanagan in British Columbia..the southern Naramata area where its the hottest and so they make incredible wines..just 4 hours from Vancouver along the Hope Princeton Hwy. Our room was clean, large, classy, with a fireplace and views of the vineyards. Theres a great outdoor hot tub and pool. The best part...sitting in front of the fire having dinner in the Sonora Restaurant, trying their exclusive Library wines that you can't get anywhere else. Loved the whole experience. They stated they have a 2 night policy which we couldn't afford..they're quite pricey. But they accommodated us for a 1 night anyways. The breakfast is fabulous...get the recipes for the egg dishes at the check out desk. Lovely, friendly people too! Will go back in the spring and do it all over.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We returned to the Burrowing Owl Guest House, and our stay was again perfect. We loved our room, and the breakfast is terrific. the staff does everything to make you feel welcome.
The best part is probably the large pool.
I was surprised the winery would not let me buy a bottle of wine and charge it to my room, but this is not a big deal;.

Room Tip: If you take a room on the bottom floor you can walk right out of your back door onto a patio and fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oliver
6.1 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
5.7 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
11 mi away
Landgasthof Crowsnest Vineyards
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites Osoyoos
7.2 mi away
Walnut Beach Resort
Walnut Beach Resort
#5 of 26 in Osoyoos
1,260 reviews
5.4 mi away
Maple Leaf Motel Inn Towne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burrowing Owl Estate Winery Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burrowing Owl Estate Winery Guest House

Address: 100 Burrowing Owl Place | RR#1, Site 52, Comp 20, Oliver, British Columbia V0H 1T0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Oliver
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Oliver
Price Range: £102 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Burrowing Owl Estate Winery Guest House Hotel Oliver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing