We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hosts”
Review of Adobe Rose B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oliver
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Adobe Rose B&B
Ranked #4 of 22 Oliver B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Dwight and Amy were the very best B and B hosts. The breakfasts were incredible. Great value plus a detailed understanding of the area. A wonderful dog as well in Winnie. You won't be disappointed. The location was perfect. Dwight has a very impressive garden on the property.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
31
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It doesn't get better than this. The place is great, the hosts are great, the food is great, the location is great. Even Winnie the dog is a sweetheart. The rooms are attractive, clean and quiet. The breakfasts are topnotch, and you can enjoy the quail burbling along the hillside just beside the verandah while you dine. Amy and Dwight are really good hosts, and Dwight is a major source of information about one of the most interesting and pleasant-to-travel-in regions in Canada. The Okanagan is amazing, and Adobe Rose has got to be one of the best places to stay when you're visiting the Oliver part of the valley. Five stars.

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms are cheaper than upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

This place is great. Good rooms, a nice living room area and sheltered deck at the back for hiding from the mid day sun.

Dwight and Amy even made us a 5:45 am breakfast the day we went cycling. The breakfasts are super filling and most of the veggies grown on site. (Highly recommend the Spanish omelette - omg).

The b&b is a little out of town, but if you're coming to Oliver, you probably are not here for the town. Bonus, the house backs onto a rock face and has tonnes of birds and other animals. All three days we were there we had deer come visit too. Breakfast is accompanied by hummingbirds.

Would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2012

The Adobe Rose B&B is a wonderful place for those seeking a peaceful and personalized retreat in Oliver, BC. Hosts Dwight and Amy offer incredible hospitality in the home they built together, including breakfasts made from local organic ingredients. Situated within 2km of Oliver's Main St., the B&B backs up against sage-covered hillside and provides easy access by bicycle to the south Okanagan from Osoyoos to Penticton. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay and highly recommend this B&B to others!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rose Room, which is on the main (upper floor) with a private patio entrance and pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Adobe Rose is a fabulous place to stay. We have stayed here twice and love the peace and delicious breakfasts. Our room was extremely comfortable, and our hosts were interesting and solicitous.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim154945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2011

The comfort and hospitality of Dwight and Amy's bed and breakfast is an oasis in the desert! The food is mostly home grown and/or organic: jams, salsas, bread (made from scratch!!), eggs delivered from the farm, and the richest coffee around. The room was very comfortable (I had the rose room), and I enjoyed both the views of the mountain out the french door and tall windows, and the jetted hot tub in my bathroom was a real treat! I can highly recommend this accommodation to anyone looking for a retreat, a wine tasting headquarters or just a very friendly and informed host in the south Okanagan. Excellent!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stinabrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oliver
0.5 mi away
Maple Leaf Motel Inn Towne
11.3 mi away
Spirit Ridge at NK'MIP Resort
11.2 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Lakeside Resort
The Lakeside Resort
#5 of 8 in Oliver
61 reviews
0.7 mi away
Desert Arms Hotel
Desert Arms Hotel
#20 of 22 in Oliver
3 reviews
1.2 mi away
Global Village B & B
Global Village B & B
#7 of 22 in Oliver
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Rose B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Rose B&B

Property: Adobe Rose B&B
Address: 924 Morningstar Rd | Box 1977, Oliver, British Columbia V0H 1T6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Oliver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Oliver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep well, eat well, feel welcome. We'd love you to come and enjoy the desert with us. Relax with an organic breakfast served at your leisure. 15 Minutes walk to shopping. 41 Wineries within 15 minute drive. Modern air conditioned Sante Fe home. Near beaches, trails, cycling, horseback riding. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing